We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Borgota Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Borgota Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Been to the Borgota about 10 times and each time was for an overnight stay. The rooms are becoming a little dated but still they beat any casino in AC, with the exception of the Revel which will be my next one to stay and review. The tables at the Borgota do not fall below $25 on a weekend so stick to the slots as they are loose in Borgota. The crowd is full of black mini skirts and plaid bowling shirts. Entertainment is good, saw a couple of homegrown comedians which were funny and the comps are plentiful. All in all, if you can get comps for the Borgota or its sister the water club, don't pass it up..otherwise stay somewhere cheap.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PDIDY68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    1,062
    362
    163
    195
See reviews for
362
1,423
141
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookhaven, Penns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great room with a great view of the city. Bed was comfy! Shower could have used a little bit more water pressure. Staff was very helpful. The cleaning staff was on our floor when we got there and they greated us as well. They were also in the hallway when we were leaving and went out of their way to say come back again and thanks for staying. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for non-smoking if you aren't a smoker. We didn't think it would be a big de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is the only AC hotel my husband will stay at. The rooms are gorgeous and beds very comfortable. The size of the casino is manageable - I can actually find my favorite slots with no problem. The Buffet is great and, if you feel like splurging, Bobby Flay's and Wolfgang Puck's restaurants are terrific. We also enjoy going to the comedy club.
I feel safe if I go down on the floor by myself at night or early in the morning. We drive down to AC 3 or 4 times a year and always stay at Borgata.

Room Tip: If you want a view, get a room on the higher floors - otherwise you get to see the roof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As a person who has visited Las Vegas many times and stayed in an assortment of hotels there, spending time in the Borgata reinforced our opinion that A/C is not Vegas. Yes, the hotel is pretty, rooms were modern and comfortable and the staff is accomodating & professional. BUT, the cigarette smoke is annoying! Everybody seems to be smoking and it is not filtered like it is in the Vegas hotels. We couldn't get the smell out of our clothes! Walk through the Mandalay Bay, Monte Carlo, Wynne etc and you'll smell the Caribbean or flowers or just fresh air. The Borgata smells like people are smoking and we just couldn't get past it. Also, the tables tend to be crowded at night as were the bars. Is it fair to compare the Borgata to Vegas? If it is, then 3 stars. if not, 4 stars. if you're a smoker, 5 stars. But I won't go back. Ick.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg, PA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed for one night while attending company Christmas Party. Greeted at valet by friendly staff, and check in was a breeze - one of the biggest front desk areas I've ever seen, with a dozen or so staff working at individual stations! Liked that access to the rooms is right by the casino floor, but through the "Living Room," which functions like a seperate hotel lobby and requires guests to flash a room card to access. Another nice touch is the abundance of elevators, with elevators grouped together to service certain floors. Even when it seemed to be busy there was never more than a few seconds wait for an elevator to whisk you to your room.

Once to your room more nice touches await - although behind what might be the heaviest hotel door I've ever seen... Nicely decorated rooms, floor to ceiling windows, smart furnishings, mini fridge, safe, etc... Bed was very comfortable. TV was huge and had a nice selection of channels and a very good interactive option to access services at the hotel. Great bathroom with a huge walk-in shower and nice soaps and shampoos - and huge towels!

Only complaint - although just a minor one - was that they charge for internet usage, which I feel should be complimentary nowadays... Oh, and access from Brigantine area is perhaps the most convoluted mess I've ever seen. By the time we made it to the valet we were laughing about how ridiculous it was!!

Altogether a very nice stay. Would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edcopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

A sigh of relief when we got to our room, it was clean and nicely decorated. Very cozy, comfortable bed, large bath with walk-in shower and private toilet. The hotel itself is gorgeous with unique blown glass chandeliers and sculptures. Wolfgang Puck Restaurant did not disappoint with wonderful menu and excellent service. Bobby Flay Restaurant a bit pricey for what you get, small portions yet tasty. Easy to self park with convenient access right into the hotel. Check out desk was a bit understaffed so get there early. Terrific Comedy Show. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbD778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

CRsheba1028
No other casino on the boardwalk or the marina, comes close to the elegance of the Water Cub at the Borgata. The rooms are sumptuous. The adults only indoor pool and Jacuzzi is very relaxing and clean. The staff is very attentive and there's nothing like having a great lunch and drinks poolside or in the Sunroom lounge in front of the roaring fire. This is the perfect couples retreat. If your looking for the perfect culinary experience you wont be disappointed, from steaks to japanese and everything in between,they are to wonderful to recommend just one. I recently was transferred to V I P services by mistake when i called and was lucky enough to get Christine on the phone. She was wonderful, she helped me without hesitation and was so nice, she reprsentes my expierence with all the staff at the Borgata just wonderful..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRsheba1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,645 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing