We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This has been my fourth or fifth time staying at the Borgata. I came here with my husband for my birthday weekend. I wanted to stay at the Water Club, but it was closed. Our room was spacious and had a great view of the boardwalk and Atlantic Ocean. However, it could have been a bit cleaner. I found dust on almost every surface, especially in the corners of the bathroom floor -lots of hair and dustballs.

The hotel itself is gorgeous, albeit a tad gaudy. The staff will bend over backwards for you to accommodate any of your needs. We ate at Forneletto - this place is top notch. I grew up in a very Italian family, I know good Italian food when I see (taste) it.

Can't beat the Borgata when staying in AC.

Room Tip: Room 2718 has a great view of the Atlantic Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DH2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,534
    1,062
    362
    163
    195
See reviews for
361
1,423
141
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (742)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We took advantage of a "Living Social" deal to spend one night at the Borgata. First time there and the hotel is very nicely done and room was wonderful. We ate at the Wolfgang Puck dining room there and it was a fabulous meal and the service was excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Nj
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My mother and I spent the night here following a comedy show featured at the hotel's Music Box. The decor and ambiance of the hotel is stunning and there is a constant energy and excitement around the lobby and casino. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Check-in and out were a breeze. Since the casino and lobby are in the same space, it is nice that there is a specific area where casino visitors stop and guests of the hotel enter their separate space. The Living Room houses many couches and free wi-fi in a separate room monitored by a guard who checks room keys. We stayed on the 34th floor and had a beautiful view of the strip and ocean. We didn't have a problem with noise from other rooms while in our room, but the doors were very thin and we could hear everyone else's conversations from the hallway. Beds were very comfortable and the decor of the room was modern and cozy. There was a large flat screen television, a mini-fridge, and coffee maker available. Internet connection was available in the room for a charge of $9.95 per 24 hours per device connected. The bathroom was also beautiful and featured a 2-person shower. The only complaint about the room was a stained light shade and poor water pressure in the shower. The Borgata Buffet was included in our room price and offered a nice selection of food. Unfortunately, did not get to use the pool because it closed at 8pm, which I thought was really early. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sun_sand_saltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have sampled a few different overnight accommodations in Atlantic City and keep coming back to the Borgata. The rooms are spacious and a great escape from the casino atmosphere. Great great restaurants, shopping, and a fantastic spa. Not sure what the current weekend rate is - it does tend to be overpriced during the week, so if your schedule allows - I recommend a mid-week stay as a great way to get away from it all ...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slipin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay; the hotel is clean and quiet. There is always security at the door. The service is fine. The casino looks good but the house always wins. The comedy show was really funny. They have very few options for late night dining.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mserlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have a reseravation for a two night stay on 11/28. This will be my first time at the hotel, and I must say so far the customer service has been great. I called a little while back to make my reservation, and I spoke with a lovely woman by the name of Jenna. She was very helpful and went above and beyond with answering questions. Today, I called again just to confirm my reservation and I spoke with a woman named Doneesha. Once again, this lovely lady was helpful went out of her way to confirm everything and answer my questions. What I notice is that when you call, the representatives are kind and enthusiastic, which actually makes you more excited about your reservation. Thank you Borgata for have helpful and welled trained customer service representatives.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank JKT1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stated here for three nights recently and could not wait to get out. I found the room Ok but the service at every point in the Casino was well below expectations. It just seemed staff did not want to be there and it was hard to get help with anything. Could be really good if management could work on the customer service skills of all staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PeterNorris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna M, Guest Relations Manager at Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
PeterNorris73- We're sorry that the service provided to you by our team members did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments will be shared with our management team and we will certainly be reiterating our service standards and guidelines with all of our team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 12,068 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#9 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 808 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing