We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in AC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in AC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We enjoy this property. It's very lively and has great restaurants; we are particularly fond of Fornaletto, located beneath the casino. The food is outstanding, we have dined there on many occasions and although the service is spotty and in my twenty of so visits, management has never come over and asked us how everything was, the food is always steller. There is also a good selction of wines by the glass.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,503
    1,049
    352
    159
    195
See reviews for
356
1,387
135
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (729)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We took my Grandmother down to AC since she doesn't drive and we are a family of 4. She gambled while we took the kids to the indoor pool there. It was very nice for them but I wouldn't like it if I was looking for quiet adult time lol. Good sized pool with jacuzzi's too. Then when Grandmom is done for the night, it's our turn to go out!

My husband likes to play Spanish 21 and they only had a few of those tables and they were super high. We usually go to Ceasar's or Harrah's. I played a few slots and some roulette. Didn't seem to "win" here.

The room was nice, the casino was clean and nice, very crowded tables and many tables not open. Not sure why when you see people standing around waiting for a spot, just open another table!

We didn't have any of our meals there since we had comps for the Harrah's buffet and went there.

I probably would not stay here again unless it was comped. It doesn't have anything that the other casinos don't offer and I never get any comps!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandgetawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed at the Borgata to be able to check on our property on Long Beach Island after Sandy. The lobby was sleek and nice, check in was easy and the room was comfortable and modern. First night we ate at Wolfgang Puck's American Grill at the bar - food was good, esp the chicken wings on the bone. We spent the next day out - when we came back, the room was made up, but the room service cart from breakfast (and the food) was still sitting there! we shoved it out into the hallway. The maids also hadn't replaced our shampoo - I called for it - took a solid thirty minutes for someone to bring us two tiny bottles. We ate at the Sun Room bar - very pleasant - we shared a cheesesteak hoagie which was more than enough for two. Drinks were "eh". One thing we didn't like was being charged $5.00 for self (aka "surface") parking. For the prices they charge at such an "upscale" place, self parking should be free. We had been to the Borgata several times previously, this was our first stay. It was ok, didn't blow us away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanAm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here last week during the nor-easter, what a mess getting downg there! Anyway, I had a room rate of $59 per night being a wimp red card holder that dosn't gamble too much. Since the Hotel was basically empty from Sandy/nor easter combo I was hoping they would just comp the room since I was bringing some money into the down. NOPE! that was the best rate- yeaa ok.

room- basic standard, hair was left on top of the sink and the bathroom toliet was pretty dirty. For being known as one of the better hotels in AC I was surprised the room was not spotless.

Gambling- I don't think I've ever seen the machines so tight. When you dump away 200 bucks in the slots in a matter of 2 hours and not have ONE win over $20 bucks somethings wrong. I assumed they need some MONEY back! On the plus side, the tables were a little better for the wallet. The 5 buck crap table was fun. They should always offer at least one of those 24/7.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
196 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Lobby of the Borgata was modern and check-in was easy. Classic guest room was comfortable, spacious and quiet. Casino was lively and had a large selection of table games and slot machines. There is even a non-smoking area for slots. Excellent choices for dining, shopping and spa. We had dinner at Fornelletto Cucina (Italian cuisine) and our meal and service was first class.

Room Tip: High floor with view of the water was nice and quiet. Our room was far from the elevator which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Borgata has been the Bellagio of AC for years now. Every new casino that starts up compares itself to this casino. It's got a huge casino floor and poker room that serve up the highest limits in AC (the poker room especially since it's generally the only one in AC that offers up 5-10NL or higher). The rooms are great--and the Water Club (hotel within a hotel) is probably the most luxurious spot in AC with its 4 pools (2 indoor and 2 outdoor). Borgata pool and gym are adequate but nothing outstanding. The club scene is tops in AC. Always something going on with Mur.mur and Mixx--but get to Mur.mur early or else prepare to wait in a huge line. Top DJs (Alessio, Aoki, etc.) made guest appearances at Mur.mur. Girl quality here is tops in AC: plenty of models. B-Bar is a great late-night spot as well for club spillover--but the bartenders are horrible (be careful hitting on a hot girl in front of one of them, especially, they get jealous quick). Overall, though, you need to see the Borgata if you're in AC.

Room Tip: Water Club is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppb2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow grove
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Borgata has everything you need to relax or do it up right and have fun. Beautiful comfortable rooms spacious showers love the comfy beds. There is a large array of resturants to suit any palate from 5 star gourmet to casual fare as well as a delicious buffet. Chill out with a massage at the spa and oh right a casino too.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seashore98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 5,586 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 2,470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#8 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ETB, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing