We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful location and the service is perfect !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and the service is perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're not a big gambler but love being around the action - Borgata is for you. I so enjoyed the restaurants, location, and the entertainment.

The slot machines seemed a bit cold however the experience made up for some minor losses.

Top of the line all the way around.

Room Tip: The spa services are a bit pricey but the local barbershop was only $30 dollars and worth the experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,728
    1,121
    385
    171
    201
See reviews for
409
1,563
157
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
267 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

You can't go wrong staying at the Borgata. If you stay on a weekday to get an incredible room at a great price. The room was everything a room should be. Plenty to do and see while you stay there. Will go back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank margaritasinmexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

stayed at water club again on oct 26th, couldn't get a 2nd night comp so had to move to Borgata for a Saturday night comp. Borgata standard rooms are great, redesigned recently. Great casino, great bars, Old homestead was solid as per usual. Cant go wrong with either tower Borgata or Water Club.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bms1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Every year I come here for my birthday. Great great great experience! 12 girls and 2 suites! Classy and crazy at the same time! Love that you don't have to ever leave this hotel for anything. Dinner, drinks, bars, and clubs all in one! The only "issue" I had was that they tried to not let us to our room with our bottle of alcohol, because they said no hard alcohol in the room. However, we just put it in out bag in kept going. Also, there was food left in the fridge and old French fries on the floor. We paid over $550 per night per room and I wouldn't expect the room to be left like that. We weren't really in the room that much, so it wasn't too big of an issue. Great time overall.

Room Tip: Use your borgata reward card to get a discount on your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveAnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I go the Atlantic City about twice a year as we live about two hours away and work full time on weekdays. Thus, we are not offered free and discounted weekend nights. If you are in this category, read on, as this review does not apply to those who are regularly comped.
For my husband's birthday, we were booking two rooms for a Saturday night to take our adult children. Harrah's offered us two premium rooms, at about $600, compare to the Borgata, which offered us two rooms, no special category, for $800. We deliberated quite a bit, but decided for a more upscale experience. We also booked dinner for 4 at Bobby Flay's, and 4 tickets to the comedy club ( full price).
There was a storm brewing, and our plan was to come Saturday, spend the night, and enjoy the boardwalk on Sunday. I called and e-mailed to find out what was happening with the storm. I was told, and received an e-mail stating, that all was normal. When we arrived, an hour after the customer sent their e-mail, the signs all noted evacuation plans for Sunday. They had known about this way before I phoned and wrote, and simply lied.
We were given two rooms across the hall from each other. No upgrades were awailable, even thought they MUST have had cancellations for the storm. When I called to ask for a pillow ( they only give you three) , I requested a robe, so that I could go across the hall to my daughter at night. I was told, wait for it, " at your level of room we do not provide you with a robe". I told her we were spending over $800 for one night, but nope, no robe!
Bobby Flay's was excellent and over $100/person. The comedy show was good but we were the only ones not comped.
We gambled and I told the pit boss at the blackjack table that it was my husband's birthday in an hour. No friendliness. No "happy birthday" at midnight.
I ordered a Ketel One on the rocks at the table and they brought something that was not only not Ketel One, but it wasn't vodka.
We played the tables for quite a while, four of us. We asked at check out if we had " earned" any break on the room. They told us we should have obtained a hostess when we arrived, so no go.
Being told that I could not have a hotel robe was enough for me to say I will spend my leisure and gambling dollars elsewhere going forward. Room+restaurant+comdedy club= more tham $1,300, but we weren't in a high enough category. And, they charge for the work out room and the internet as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dsf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Although the Borgata is a well maintained hotel in the Atlantic City area, I was a bit disappointed in the level of service. The front desk employees were not very cheerful and seemed "too busy" to care. We had made reservations at Bobby Flays restaurant, had called to confirm two days before and they still couldn't find our reservations when we arrived. Fortunately they had other tables available at 5:45pm. For the prices of the rooms, I expected to be pampered but the front desk and Bobby Flays reservations left a lot to be desired. The food at Bobby Flays however was excellent!
The slot machines weren't paying out too much although the waitresses were great in bringing the drinks around.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nmnikolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My boyfriend took me to AC for my birthday and had booked the borgata. Upon check in, I was informed that despite having booked a suite, we were given a regular king bed. Being 3am and exhausted from a rocky ride, we didn't fight it. The minute we were to be given a key, their entire system crashes and we have to wait an hour to get in our room.
The room itself was fine - nothing spectacular - could use some freshening up.
For food - don't expect to find something 24 hrs worth eating.
Drinks during gambling take forever, waitresses tend to focus on groups of 40+ year old men than anyone else.
Location is out of the way, but cabs in AC don't charge more than 13$ anywhere you go.
Overall, next time we'll stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,093 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,316 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing