We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
$90
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
$90
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$101
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$108
$86
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$85
$81
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Chelsea Pub and Inn(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,064)
Filter reviews
4,064 results
Traveler rating
1,975
1,230
431
191
237
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,975
1,230
431
191
237
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfiore suitewater clubold homesteadcomedy showgypsy barblack labelwolfgang puckclassic roombobby flaybread and buttercomedy clubliving roomfloor to ceiling windowsoutdoor poolhotel is beautifulfood courtpoker room
Filter
Updating list...
2,669 - 2,674 of 4,064 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We chose this vacation spot for our family (we were travelling with four children) since this is one of the only hotels in AC that allows the "under 18" crew. The pool was beautiful, but alas quite crowded. The outdoor deck was a picturesque spot to enjoy some sun. The comedy club was adorable. Unfortunately, we missed the Borgata Beach since there was no weekday shuttle. All in all, the hotel was pretty, rooms were nice, and away from the crowds of the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was staying many times at the Borgata (although most of the times I stayed on comps).
This is for sure the best Vegas experience hotel in Las Vegas (although I did not visit the new hotel yet).
I have stayed few times in other hotels at the city ,none of them gave me this feeling.
The ambiance is wonderful no matter if it is a weekend or a weekday.
Mind, lines to check in might be long some time.
The SPA at the Borgata is a must visit , it’s a large SPA with all the facilities, if you are coming very early to the hotels and no rooms are ready you can always check your luggage with the bellboy and go to the SPA (worth the money and you can get in and out all day long without extra charge).
The hotel is far from all the other hotels of the boardwalk but really all you need is there (beside maybe shopping in non-expensive shops).
Few fees you need to take into consideration when you are coming :
Parking – 5 $ (unless you are a black label card holders) no matter how long you parked.
Internet – 10$ (+TAX)
Room Tax
Just always remember if you are going to the casino make your budget last for the all trip …

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATravel301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Borgata is beautiful. The elevators are fast: you're at the 35th floor before you could climb one flight of stairs. The decor is gorgeous and modern in the casino, hallways and rooms. It doesn't have the scent of smoke everywhere like many of the hotels do.

The only two minor down falls 1) the distance from the main area - boardwalk and shopping. If you have a car this is no big deal, but if you do not, or want to go out and drink, it's not walkable - but you really don't even need to leave the casino grounds. 2) the light in the room - there are many lamps, but no overhead light, which is not a huge deal as the bathroom is well lit. Just slightly frustrating.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

With hotels in the Philly area all $200+ midweek due to buisness, since we were driving through to New England, we detoured through NJ and stayed at a fun casino for a great deal($59, the floor rate for Borgata cardholders). After taxes this comes out to $72, plus another $5 for parking unless you are black label. There were a fair amount of people there for a Wednesday, although once it was 10PM everyone seemed to leave and the casino was pretty dead. We were hoping to hear a cover band at the Gypsy bar, but it was some duo basically singing accoustic, not what we wanted.

Dinner was at the Metropolitan which was tasty and resonably priced, for this property. Drinks there are also 2-3 bucks less than at the fancier restaurants. I actually had some luck this trip at the slots too and broke even after doubling my $20 at first.

Our renovated room on the 30th floor was nice as always. Room was clean, AC worked great, and the bed was very comfy. We did have a couple minor issues this time, the shower was leaking water really bad through the door(left a note for them to fix it). We also some very inconsiderate morons slamming doors all evening, our door was adjusted so it wouldn't slam, I guess all were not like ours. Wish they were.

After staying at Caesars a week ago, there really is a BIG difference in the friendly-ness of the staff. At Borgata everyone smiles and is very pleasent and welcoming, from the parking attendant to the front desk staff. At Caesars they just aren't nearly as welcoming, not rude but all they do there is just get the job done without any smile. Also Borgata always has at least 5 or more people working the front desk. Caesars usually only has 3-4, with 2 who deal with the VIP line. Borgata staff wins hands down.

Room Tip: All the Classic Rooms have been renovated by now, so you can't go wrong with any.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel knows how to do it right. The rooms are spotless with lovely views of Atlantic City. Upon check-in, they confirm any restaurant reservations that you may have and offer to adjust, if need be. The casino is clean and well-maintained with excellent beverage service. I like the fact that they have security at the entrance to the elevator lobby, where you must show a room key. Food choices are varied as is the price point, you can eat almost anything that you like. Great place, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marylieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews