We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always the best of everything.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
oakdale NY usa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“always the best of everything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just got back from the borgata casino again. I or should i say We Love this place. I go here two to three times a year with friends.This casino really knows how to make you feel special unlike other casino in atlantic City. There is always a smile and a friendly face at all service areas from the front deck at check-in all the way to the valet at check out. I suggest anyone visiting should get a players card first thing so you can get your comps if you decide to gamble.
The rooms we just had were just updated,I think most of the rooms are by now. Great beds,showers, flat panel smart TVs and quality drinks in the casnio. This place is worth every cent you spend if you pay for the stay.The Water club is next door and has great pools and really nice rooms aswell.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice. you can choose city or bay view. City view at night is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brdwyjoe115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,728
    1,121
    385
    171
    201
See reviews for
409
1,563
157
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The casino inside is beautiful, everyone working there was utlra nice. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The drive to get to the Borgata was very very confusing they need to fix signs or add more, got lost twice and ended up going back over the bridge - very annoying. The comedy show was great! All the comedians were funny! Ate at the chinese restaurant in the casino area - very expensive and you leave there HUNGRY - for the price of the food give me some food please!! The only other downfall was everytime we went to get our car we had to pay $5.00 to get it and also tip the guy, if you are staying there this should be free for people who are staying at the hotel, otherwise a wonderful, fun trip in August 2012.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanG806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moosup,ct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beautiful, clean room , fun slots, great poker room. Dining from snacks to fine restaurants. Food is good anywhere u eat. In the casino. Clean, poker room is nice lots of tables , lots of games. Management is very accommodating. Everything is easy to find. Lots of security ,and service was excellent. We love going there. The beds are very comfortable, and the views always nice from any room. The pool and hot tub are the best. the spa is great. Worth going to.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room closer to the elevator. next time we will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I've never been to Atlantic City before and not being much of a gambler my first choice was Revel. Since this was a very last minute trip it was fully booked so I looked to Borgata at over $100 more per room per night on an average mid-September weekend.

Borgata makes a great impression upon arrival. Its Vegas-style lobby and casino complete with well known eateries and busy atmosphere was a very promising first look.

We arrived around 4pm and self-parked in the parking garage. First timers should keep a keen eye out for signs directing you to the Borgata as this can be a little confusing. 

Parking was easy, and soon we were standing in line at check-in. Thankfully there were only 4 or 5 people ahead of us and all check-in desks were open so things moved quickly. 

Check in itself was a bit slow but the front desk person was very friendly and cheerful. She was very accommodating when we requested a quiet room on a higher floor.

The room was very well appointed in greys with hints of purple and everything was clean and updated. The bathroom had a rather large rust spot on the floor and door jamb between the shower and toilet and we wondered if there had been a leak there at some point.

After showering we realized there is a flaw with the shower door. There is no seal on the glass door of the shower and water from the shower head collects on the built in bench and cascades through the hinged side of the shower door pretty much everywhere. I'm guessing the rust spot is from this issue. It took all of the towels we had to try to mop this mess up. We let housekeeping know but they seemed to already know about this issue and I figured it is a design flaw as opposed to a problem with our particular room.

A suggestion I would make to other guests is to adjust the shower head slightly away from the door and towards the wall instead of the standard forward/straight ahead position. This seems to mitigate the issue a bit.

Ultimately this wasn't a major point against the Borgata but it shouldn't be something I as a guest should need to deal with if it is a known and ongoing issue...and it put a teeny bit of a "damper" on our experience :-/

As people who aren't really interested in gambling we were in Atlantic City to take in the boardwalk, eat a nice dinner and have a really quick getaway at a nice resort style hotel. Borgata fulfilled this experience for us and we left feeling satisfied. Would I stay here again? My answer is: only if Revel was fully booked or I was with a big group of people.

Perhaps Borgata's biggest downfall from my perspective is that it is not on the boardwalk. After visiting the boardwalk and seeing the location of Revel I think for the type of visitor I am it would better suit my needs.

A quick note about some of the staff we encountered at the concierge desk and at the casual Italian eatery located near the entrance/exit to the parking garage: some were noticeably unfriendly and very indifferent. No one was really rude but they weren't nice or as helpful as you'd think staff at a tourist destination would be. That said we also encountered some really great staff so maybe a few employees had an off day? 

Overall we had a nice quick getaway and enjoyed the Vegas style atmosphere of Borgata.

We stayed on the 31st floor and our room had great views and was very quiet. 

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travel_gnome33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel has beautiful glass fixtures and decor throughtout, a Starbucks, great restaurants, and somewhat of a mini-mall/shopping area and rooms that are nice. However, I actually felt that I was on a gigantic cruise ship once I started exploring. It was so large, you could get completely lost. This might appeal to some people, but, for the price, i prefer something a bit more personal. You do not get that at the Borgata. You are a number along with the exhorbitant number of slot machines. Acres of slot machines, people, and noise.No one area really looks different than another. The theme is glitz and glass. If this appeals to you, by all means, spend the money and go. They have some great restaurants, too. However, the prices are not worth it. Unless you are with a large party-ish group or enjoy feeling lost in a city, this probably wouldn't be a top pick. That said, if you feel like springing for a nice expensive meal in a noisy venue, go for it! We ate at Bobby Flays. The food was very good. The prices, not so much, and the atmosphere--groups of 10 or more girls or guys....very loud. It was hard to hear oneself talk. Again, it's a beatufiul property, but you need to desire a loud (and not very intimate) mood, as well as spend oodles of money. Plus, the service was below par--pretty slow and not extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near D.C.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Love the newly remodeled guest rooms. There seems to be a much classier atmosphere here than many of the other casinos. I can see why certain types of people may not be comfortable here... and it's nice that they have the lesser casinos like Resorts or Bally's for those types. I perfer here ; )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our room was booked by a family member who has a connection at the hotel - and he didn't request a king bed so my wife and I to spend our anniversary weekend in a room with two double beds. We asked the front desk to accommodate us and they said they had no king rooms available - i find that hard to believe, but "it is what it is."
Anyway, besides this little screw up the staff was very nice, the room was really nice with a decent view of a not so decent town. the bathroom was great - the shower awesome. The casino is a big maze but it was very enjoyable. we ate in the cafeteria and Old Homestead, which was delicious! the gypsy bar had live music each night and the bands were fantastic. i certainly recommend staying here if you have some extra money to spend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,100 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,571 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing