We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“very nice stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We received a deal through another travel site that included our room, dinner, and comedy show tickets at the Music Box. We arrived around noon and were able to check in right away. We had a Classic Room on the 33rd floor with an awesome view of the boardwalk hotels and the ocean in the distance. Our room was spotless. Big bathroom with big shower and separate toilet area. Common areas of the hotel were clean and beautifully decorated. The hotel staff was friendly. Our experiences at some of the restaurants at the Borgata were not so great and I reviewed them separately. We would stay here again, but probably avoid some of the hotel's restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,834
    1,155
    404
    177
    211
See reviews for
439
1,650
168
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Just stayed at the Borgata for the 2nd time this weekend and was really put off by how horrible the service is at the Borgata. First the positives, the rooms are nice, the views from the rooms are really lovely, water as far as the eye can see. The room was clean, and comfortable. (No bathrobes - which is fine but some nights it's close to $400 a night so you'd think they would be something like a bathrobe...) This is really where the positives end. The problem starts at check in, hope you enjoy waiting in a cattle call of about 50 people waiting to check into your room, which on some days you cannot check into until 5pm. Then if it's not ready you can wait in another line (over and over again) to check and see if maybe your room is ready yet.
Dinner was at the Wolfgang Puck restaurant inside the hotel. This was a nightmare. We weren't seating until 1/2 hr. after our reservation, it took over 2 hours for us to just receive our entrees, we missed our show because we were they so long and the manager came over to tell us we were 'having too much fun' and to keep it down. (Keep in mind, this restaurant is in the middle of a casino with bells clanging and all the noise from the casino). The manager David handled the situation so poorly, it's was clear that this man didn't know how to do his job (like keep the restaurant running smoothly so it doesn't take 4 hours to eat a meal), and instead focus' on making sure his customers don't have too much fun. It takes forever to get a drink at any of the bars in the hotel.
Basically it's clear that this hotel has a major staffing issue, it's understaffed, cannot handle to volume of people there and no matter who you are, what you pay to stay there, or what you expect, you will be treated worse then if you stayed at a Days Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhiladelphiaMom2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Yes expensive, but you get everything you pay for. From the room to the gaming areas the hosts were glad to help you with anything you may need. Atlantic City has nothing to fear from the PA casinos.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here this past week, the first time for me. The room they gave us had just been renovated and was very nice and pleasantly decorated. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. There was good security to stop anyone but guests to entering the elevator area to access the rooms. The only drawback was there was a considerable line to check in. The valet parking and handling of the luggage was super fast. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnj1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moosup,ct
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

room on the 37th floor. Need major communication with house keeping staff. They do not do a good job cleaning. Carpets from our room to elevators needed vacuuming. I had to strip the beds since they were made wrong. Light blub needed replacements. Key card got switched off had to make it back to desk. Food very expensive . Ate at cafeteria twice and got sick as hell .both times. They charge u for every little thing. No tub in room . Used the pool and hot tub which was nice. Your stuck there to far to walk to anything. Bed was very comfortable. There is no fresh air anywhere have to go outside and that air guilty is not any better. Will NOT stay there again even if its free. Decent slot machines no one was hitting anything. Nice poker room. No shopping junk stores with again high prices for junk. Small bag of chips $5.00. Over all attitude of staff was not pleasant. From desk to servers. Never again. Not a good trip will stay up at the boardwalk or Harrah's if we ever go again.

Room Tip: If u have to stay there either get comp (free) or don't bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

They have started to update the rooms in the hotel. I stayed in a room the was redone and it was nice. the new carpet smell was still lingering and the bathroom was wall papered as well as new pictures. They are making an effort. I did notice the ultra thin TV....nice touch.
But I was in the SPA and the steam room needs to be redone...the floor does not look clean and tile is cracked. This is still my fav place in AC until the new casino opens up in the spring.

Room Tip: ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed here for my 21st birthday with a group of friends. It was my first time staying in Atlantic city, and now I have no need to stay anywhere else, nowhere will top this resort. The hotel itself is incredible, huge, classy and luxurious. We were on the 33rd floor, and I'm assuming they're re doing rooms because my room looked nothing like other rooms shown on this site or the borgata website. It was modern and chic, with modern art and a very nice feel to the entire floor. The casino is awesome, huge, and very generous on the drinks. The clubs are one better than the next, and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The service was great, check in check out and valet service were all quick and easy. The only downfall if it can be called that is that it is a little far from the other hotels, excluding the water club and harrahs, and by far I mean not walking distance but a short cab ride away. I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmg218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,484 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing