We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest hotel in Atlantic City.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest hotel in Atlantic City.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I've been to A/C a few times since I visit family by there. Borgata is the most expensive hotel BUT its pretty nice compared to everything else. The room is nice and modern and a lot of young people. The only drawback is that its away from the boardwalk. You have to drive or take a cab to the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Try to get a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_C_T434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,727
    1,121
    385
    171
    201
See reviews for
409
1,563
157
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I love staying at the Borgata, I frequent Atlantic City and almost always stay here. The hotel rooms are elegant and well spaced, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. The staff is fantastic, casino itself is one of the largest in AC. The crowd there is much better than what you can run into on the boardwalk just because of its location. Restaurants are first rate as well.

Room Tip: request a higher floor for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

The Borgata remains the very best casino/resort in AC. This very well managed property never stops improving the physical property and the gaming/leisure experience. Senior Borgata managers, including the CEO, are frequently spotted walking the casino personally observing the customer experience. Two great spas, and two great hotels (the Borgata and the adjacent/connected Water Club). The restaurants options are the very best in any casino anywhere, with the likes of Wolfgang Puck, Bobby Flay, Michael Mina and Michael Shulsen in play, among others. This is one casino is always gets it right.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Very clean, big and comfortable rooms and many things to do for enjoyment and entertainment. The comedy club gives a good show. There are many restaurants and bars to choose from. The only drawback is that it would have been fun to stay somewhere by the boardwalk.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stranger_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here over the New Year's weekend and scored a room on a newly renovated floor (41). The renovation makes a huge difference...new color scheme, brand new carpeting, hallways, wallpaper, curtains, and furniture really spruce up what had become a very tired look. As always, food and service were excellent as was the beautiful spa -- great treatments! Rooms are a huge improvement!

Room Tip: Ask for newly renovated floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vabeachgirlinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had a great stay at the Borgata! We loved that it was removed from the boardwalk and had great views! We stayed over the fourth of July, so we were able to see fireworks from our room! We stayed in a suite, which was definitely worth it. We felt like royalty! We loved all of the amenities they had to offer, but we did wish that they had an outdoor pool like the Water Club, as the weather was gorgeous and too warm to be inside at the pool. Also, there are a ton of kids at the indoor pool too. Great service and restaurants though! Would stay again...probably try The Water Club next time too! Loved the gelato too!

Room Tip: Suites are amazing! Definitely worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx N,Y.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Last year for my daughters 50th Birthday we stayed at the Bogata and we shared the spa the hotel played games and left very happy and I the Mother enjoyed sharing a meal and special things with my daugher on her 50th Birthday to reward her for all she did for her brother who is very ill. I loved every minute we were there and we shared our love for each her and the Brother she took such good care of. I Have spent many happy days at the Bogota over the years But this 2011 was the most memorable. Thank you GH

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,049 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,547 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Water Club by Borgata
The Water Club by Borgata
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa

Property: Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Address: 1 Borgata Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-1900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#1 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2002
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Casino And Spa
Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Casinos
Bogata Atlantic City
Borgata Atlantic City
Atlantic City Borgata Hotel
Borgata Ac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing