We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
In the day it’s ok

During the day it’s pretty to look at. Make sure to bring a jacket for October weather and because... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
brendaf007
,
Brooklyn, New York
via mobile
How can you visit Atlantic City without a stop to the iconic boardwalk? I would recommend a few hours here to anyone visiting.

If you can't find something to do here you're probably looking for a trip to the mountains. It... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2021
hutchens74
,
Edwardsville, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 5,566 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Atlantic City
Reviews (5,566)
Filter reviews
5,566 results
Traveler rating
1,996
1,818
1,117
427
208
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,996
1,818
1,117
427
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviews souvenir shops steel pier people watch board walk great walk funnel cake salt water taffy off season new jersey boardwalk ocean restaurants stroll ac carts benches nj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 5,566 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019

We had a great time walking along the boardwalk and popping into shops. There is so much to see and do - before you know it you have walked from one end to the other. The trolley was packed so we decided to head back by getting pushed in one of that carts that you sit on - it felt strange having someone push you along - but it was nice to not have to walk all the way on a hot sunny day!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Walked the Boardwalk to get to the restaurant for dinner and it was a lot of fun. The rikshaw workers were very friendly, it was well lit and very clean.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Alicen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

Atlantic city is a nice place to visit. I went with my husband to enjoy some Greek live music that was taking place but we didn't miss the chance of going around to enjoy the view and a nice walk.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank MariaSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Just came back from Atlantic City. The Boardwalk is fabulous. Safe all four seasons. If you are tired you can get a ride up and down the walk.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank GLB327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Traveling during off peaked times provided a very peaceful experience. Boardwalk was practically empty during weekdays (which we liked) It was jumping on Friday night. They have little trolly cars that staff will push you in if your tired of walking for a small fee. Lots of great places to eat and souvenir shops were reasonable.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank CNWILLIAMS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews