We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Dump” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Atlantic City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
VIRGINIA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Where to begin. Had to unload own luggage no bellhop. Cards to open doors from the boardwalk dont work, so have to wait and hope security buzzes you in. The bed in the room had ripped mattress cover so plastic was cutting into me for the night. The room was dirty and old. Missing pots and pans, soap to wash the couple dishes, no coffee cups. Changed rooms and the next room was just as bed except mattress cover was not ripped. Heating and Ac had no temperature guage, so you wont know the temp your setting it at. The second day we didnt receive maid service. After long day away came back to room and nothing had been cleaned......trash, linen, towels etc..... STAY AWAY FROM HERE !!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KNOTYET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    19
    20
    15
See reviews for
14
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore / Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2009

Hello All,
This establishment has changed hands / names 3 times since we first visited and purchased our time share here. The view and boardwalk are now the only nice aspects of this place. Staff is always friendly but that is about it. Promises about upgrades and renovations to rooms and hallways have never been made. The place is now very OLD & Tired looking. All aspects of rooms & furnishings have much to be desired. Upon our arrival, we had to change rooms twice for different problems. Dirty - Broken Furniture. A third could have been made to the almost NO HEAT in room but lived with it. Internet sevice fees are OUTRAGEOUS at $7 a day. With economy the way it is now, our visits to local casinos on our stay here showed many perks and discounts being offered to its customers! I myself, would now have to rate the Atlantic Palace no better than a TWO on a Price Line reservation. If looking to purchase a time share, try the Fairfield two blocks away. Cannot see this place lasting much longer without a NEW management / ownership and complete OVERHAUL! Never thought that I would make these statements when I purchased here, but the promises made then were just BS!
Wish now WE would have traded our week and went elsewhere!
Sad but True

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doorwayintotime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2009

I booked a room to surprise my fiance for his birthday. Reading that the rooms was equipped with a kitchen, I though I could surprise him with a meal from the heart. Well that wasn't working and neither was the heat. It was very cold. We had to change rooms. When we did it was cold but the heat worked but the kitchen sink garbage disposal was not working plus the water did not go down the drain. The staff was nice. The hotel is a hotel and a time share called blue green. The rooms were ok but they need a serious upgrade. We had a one bedroom suite. A 10inch tv in the bedroom and a 19 inch tv in the living roon. The living room has a pull down bed in a cabinet which is good for kids. But the paint was old the cabinets were kind of cracking. The pics I saw on the website did not look like the room I stayed in. It is a ok place if u don't want to spend a lot of money and want ur own space / room if u share with someone else.

  • Liked — the friendly service, even though the room had problems they were on top of things fast.
  • Disliked — The old furniture and the small tv
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tei-Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

This is actually a time share property. We had an event at the Boardwalk Hall and stayed here based on price and location. Check in was a little confusing but nothing terrible - multiple rooms, lots of cars pulling in. Our check in person was very sweet. A lightbulb was burned out but we didn't care. View was wonderful, even got up to watch the sun rise. Clean room, funky shower - lots of laughs, convenient kitchenette. Very comfortable, would definately stay again.

  • Liked — View
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank DSH1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

I stayed at this hotel last year and can't wait to go back next month. I didn't notice any of the problems others have posted on here. My 1 bedroom suite was clean, neatly appointed and had a great view. The elevators were never a problem. The staff was friendly and I loved the location. Would highly recommend this property to everyone.

  • Liked — wrap around windows
  • Disliked — door on boardwalk was locked at night (keycards don't work at night) and had to walk around to main entrance
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, VA
Level Contributor
204 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

We stayed here for the first time. Front desk clerk very pleasant. Originally booked for 3 people, but plans changed and there were 4 adults. The desk clerk said the room booked would not be adequate for 4 and upgraded us to a time share room at no additional charge. All employees friendly and helpful. Super room. Plenty of room for 4 adults. We loved the location. Located right on the boardwalk in a central location. We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend the Atlantic Palace.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No continental breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank KRB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2007

Is it just me or is the shower window that overlooks the bed quite disturbing? I stayed at the Atlantic Palace with friends, but it was so inappropriate to have a huge window in the shower! Everyone in the room could basically see you bathe. The blinds meant to conceal the window were missing as well. The location of the hotel is great, but the hotel itself--not so much.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The shower!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Lemurtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#13 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Wyndham Skyline Tower
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace

Property: Royal Suites at Atlantic Palace
Address: New York Ave. & Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Number of rooms: 276
Also Known As:
Royal Suites At Atlantic Palace Hotel Atlantic City
Royal Hotel Atlantic City Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing