We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average cafe coffee shop”

Michael Patrick's Brasserie
Ranked #131 of 406 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bridgewater NJ USA
Level 6 Contributor
739 reviews
339 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Average cafe coffee shop”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Only game in town when the buffet closed at 8 on a Monday night and 9 on Friday and Saturday...so this was our last choice...my husband's egg/ breakfast platter was better than my Belgian waffle. It was empty most every time we saw it. I would probably not go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    26
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice food, easy access, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We look for "diner" food in a relaxed setting when in the Atlantic City area, and this certainly fit the bill! We ate breakfast and late lunch here with friends. Both times we had very good, attentive service (thanks, Pedro and Sharon!) with above-average food. Our orders were a mix, and all came out timely and done just as we'd ordered.
This rates better than other coffee-shop-style eateries in other casinos, many of which are just haphazard. Prices seem to be average for the area, and can be offset with comps from gaming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeterMaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

So many of these casinos have half of their restaurants closed down. I stayed there to have food options, rather than the nearby town where I was working. Choices are very limited in all the casinos.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3rdDecadeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious, Simple food”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had breakfast and dinner here. For dinner we had the pulled pork burger. It was very juicy and good. Margarita was bland. For breakfast, I had eggs Benedict. It was cooked perfectly! My husband had an omelet, which he also was was delicious. Service was a little slow both times, but we had no complaints.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for quick and easy”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I had matzah ball soup, eggs, and pancakes. Everything was great. This is a simple place with a menu that can make anyone happy. Maybe a few bucks overpriced, but service was great and food was good. No complaints

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael Patrick's Brasserie also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Michael Patrick's Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing