We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the steakhouse atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
Golden Nugget Hotel, Huron & Brigantine Blvd., Atlantic City, NJ 08401
609-441-8355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 376 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Huron & Brigantine Boulevard
Description: Atlantic City’s newest dining experience, Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, introduces a legend to the people of New Jersey. With the right recipe for both comfort and class, Vic & Anthony's features a blend of distinguished cuisine and a one-of-a-kind atmosphere that is timeless yet modern. Our award-winning menu from acclaimed Concept Chef Carlos Rodriguez boasts only the finest prime beef, including Ribeye, New York Strip, Porterhouse and Filet Mignon. For those with a taste for something other than beef, we also offer Lamb Rack, Veal Chop, Live Maine Lobster, Australian Rock Lobster Tail and local fresh seafood fare. To top the evening off, enjoy a selection from our celebrated wine list, offering the finest wines the world has to offer.
NJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love the steakhouse atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We've eaten here twice--both times food was excellent and steaks were cooked perfectly. We've had the prime and also the filet both times and it really is probably one of the best steaks we've ever had. Both times, with reservations, we've had to wait a bit and also had to wait a bit for our drinks. That's the only negative--which isn't too big of a deal--since it has always been busy when we've gone. AuGratin potatoes and Mac and cheese are rich but delicious sides as are the mushrooms. Chopped salad is recommended and big enough to share. Wine choices galore. Restaurant can get loud, but always feels "festive" to me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jersey_Jet_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    64
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenlawn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Experence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We went to Vic and Anthony’s Steak House at the Golden Nugget which turned out to be one of the best restaurant experiences we ever had (if not the best). It has a lavish atmosphere and first rate service. Not only was the food and service excellent, but they made us feel special the entire stay, wanting for nothing. Can't wait to go back on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food and the best customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A friend and I went to Vic and Anthony's Steakhouse at the Golden Nugget in Atlantic City. The food was excellent and the service even better. If you go its worth it to try the Chips and Strings appetizer. The chips are homemade and the strings are thin slices of onion dip in a light batter. The plate was so full, but once you started eating it was hard to stop. I suggest getting reservations ahead of time. The staff could not have been more accommodating as my dining partner wanted the scrimp scampi light on the garlic and it was done perfectly. I will be visiting Vic and Anthonys again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The steaks are delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I had the chef choice Filet Mignon with all the trimmings: potatoes and vegetables and it was fabulous! salad and dessert were very good, too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FANNYJACQUELINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“At the Manhattan location on S. Park Avenue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Were guests at a wedding rehearsal dinner hosted here. The restaurant was very accommodating--wedding party had to make a last minute change of venue. I ordered the sirloin au poivre and it was one of the best steaks I have ever eaten. This was truly one of the best meals I have ever had....and the astonishing sized piece of cheesecake with strawberries didn't hurt, either. The very best meal during our stay in NYC!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing