We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Formerly Trump's Marina the beautiful Golden Nugget is an excellent gaming venue with lovely restaurants and terrific entertainm”

Golden Nugget Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This gaming center offers practically every game in town from Pai Gow Poker and Blackjack to Caribbean Stud Poker and Double OO Roulette.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Formerly Trump's Marina the beautiful Golden Nugget is an excellent gaming venue with lovely restaurants and terrific entertainm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Landrys Corporation invested in this property overlooking the Frank Farley Staye Marina. Restaurants include The Chart House, , Vick Anthony's Steak House, The Grotto, a coffee shop, and a Buffet. Nightlife venues include the popular Rush Lounge where any night of the week a talented musical group can be enjoyed. We enjoyed an excellent Happy Hour at both the steak house and Chart House where delicious small plates and half price cocktails were served. New spa, pool and refurbished rooms heighten the Golden Nugget Atlantic Coty experience

Helpful?
Thank Pattyvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    142
    56
    26
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel was modern and clean, the staff was wonderful throughout the hotel the evening of 02/09/13. Rooms were beautifully decorated and very very very clean. Love the ihome radio in the room so I could adapt my ipod. We were very impressed and will definitely return soon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Domonique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly Employees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Liked gambling here because I was with a large group. Some of them gambled and others did not. This place gave us a lot of entertainment options (live music, bars, restaurants, etc.) that were co-mingled with the tables and slots. The dealers and servers were all very friendly whether you were gambling a lot of money or just learning. The valet service is great and the people were very friendly and helpful (especially Peter). Ask for the Corvetter Summer at the Grotto if Christian is there. You won't be dissappointed. Would definitely go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NurseJudy0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You have to say there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I would recommend this hotel over any other hotel in Atlantic City. The staff is extremely friendly, room service was prompt, rooms are extremely clean, no hidden fees like other hotels, they even comped us drinks for New Years and took us in at last minute after a horrible experience at the Sheraton Hotel. I have stayed here and the Golden Nugget Marina and on both occasions had an excellent time here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We recently stayed another hotel at Atlantic City but it was terrible so we ventured out and found this Casino. What a great day we had! The staff were friendly unlike the resort we were staying at! The Buffet had healthy alternatives and the Casino was crowded and we just had a blast if I come back we will definitely stay here! Free Parking was a plus!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1traveler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Nugget Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Golden Nugget Atlantic City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing