We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night club and an oasis away from what Atlantic city normally is” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pool After Dark

The Pool After Dark
Ranked #4 of 32 Nightlife in Atlantic City
Attraction details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
745 reviews
257 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Great night club and an oasis away from what Atlantic city normally is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We went here on a Wednesday night. The music was good, the drinks were reasonably priced and the atmosphere is great. You feel like you are on a tropical Island somewhere instead of Atlantic city. The pool is heated and at certain times during the night they will let people go in.

Helpful?
1 Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    11
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A little pricey but a good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went out here on Saturday night to the party hosted by Rob Kardashian and Brody Jenner.... disappointed they didn't make an appearance while we were there but the venue was really cool.

I think the prices were pretty standard for a club in AC my only complaint was that the drinks were tiny for $10 but probably also to be expected. I would definitely go to the pool bar again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanTourista889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth Checking Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Went on Sindustry Wednesday during the week of Labor Day. Was surprised by how many people came out on a Wednesday night...nice crowd but not crazy. Make sure you swing by an hour before they open and you may be lucky enough to get a card to get in free. First of all, this pool/club is beautiful. Plenty of bars to get drinks, but not too many places to lounge unless you get one of the overpriced VIP cabanas. There is also an upstairs area for dancing and some tables to gamble while partying. Music was typical top 40 with a mix of hip hop and r&b. The crowd this particular night was perfect: a mix of cultures, age groups and styles. Some nice eye candy and the girls they employ to dance around were pretty hot. Didn't come across the expected Jersey Shore type crowd at all. Because this place is huge, the music didn't seem loud enough at times but was nice leaving when the club closed at 4am without my ears ringing. Can only imagine how crowded it is on the weekends though. Will be going back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank drob1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newjersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“harrahs pool is good but expensive to buy seats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

i spent 5 days going to harrahs pool., indoor pool with 3 or 4 working hottubs. you need to get there early to get a chair or be prepared to pay to get a good seat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go only if you know the DJ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Like the title states go only if you know the DJ. My girlfriends and I went there for a bachelorette party and the music was horrible. It was as if the DJ was performing for the very first time. I've been there other times and it was great. So do your research before you go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank elladamny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pool After Dark also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Pool After Dark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing