We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Upgrades and Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Upgrades and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you are going to be around Atlantic City ,NJ in the near future I recommend staying at the Resorts Casino. They have created a new theme by adding a Margaritaville restaurant,
5' O'clock Somewhere bar and a food court. They also built a new beach bar/restaurant, Land Shark , right on the beach with a great view of the ocean. I suggest you call and get a host as they can get better deals for you than just going online. One of the best hosts there is Ashley Knight. She always gets the best deal and goes over and above her duties. If you are on the floor and need a slot supervisor , I suggest you ask for Gary Cress. He has been there for about 30 years and will help you with any questions you might have. They have upgraded some of the rooms also and some of the larger ones have two bathrooms which is great for us as we always travel with another couple. You do not have to be a high roller to get good comps there also. They are in together with Mohegan Sun in Ct. so you can use your points at either casino when traveling. The waitress service on the floor is great and you hardly ever have to wait for your drink. One of the waitresses name is "July" and she is always pleasant and prompt. The gaming areas are always clean and the smoking and non smoking sections are strictly enforced. They have a good selection of tables and machines and the comp rate is good also. It is in a good lighted safe location with a good parking garage attached. Room service is always present and very polite. They run some good promotions, gift give-a-ways and free slot play. We try to go there 5/6 times a year from CT. You get more bang for your buck there.

Good Luck !!!

Tony A.

Room Tip: If you are with another couple , ask for a room on the lower levels. Floors 2-3-4, I think. They are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    1,037
    548
    241
    239
See reviews for
681
1,374
190
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nasu-machi, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I just called Resorts to validate my reservation and determine when my stay would be charged to my credit card. After being on hold for NINE minutes, I was greeted by the rudest human in customer service ever! I hope my call was recorded and used for training because she should be the example of what not to do. Since she was confused as to how I booked my stay even though I told her I made my reservation on the Resorts website, she then informed me there are several places online to make reservations. I then offered her my confirmation number, she then said she still needed to know here I booked the stay. I was placed on hold again, then I told her I didn't appreciate her rudeness. I think that she should probably use her talents for debt collection versus customer service, she'd be AWESOME at it. Anyway I hope this will not be any indication of the customer service during my stay. I work to hard for my money to be treated horribly by people I'm giving money to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPANEE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were on a bus trip and had our choice of Resorts, The Tropicana or Bally's. We have stayed at the Tropicana in Atlantic City for the last 4 years, but this year we decided to try Resorts. We had heard that they had done some renovating, so took a chance. What a great decision!!!
We stayed in the Rendezvous Tower which was just steps from the Grand Lobby and gaming floor.
The rooms were bigger, and were very, very clean. You can host a party in the huge bathroom which had a double vanity, walk-in shower for two, make-up table, with separate toilet area. All done in beautiful marble. The beds were very comfortable. Our rooms had refrigerators, which we missed at the other hotel. The only downside was the wifi, which you had to pay for. That is something that most people use all the time, so it would be nice if that was included. We had coffee delivered each morning, right on time by very nice, pleasant staff.
Resorts is situated in a good location on the Boardwalk, we could walk down to the Tropicana and to Revel the other way.
We ate at the Buffet one night. The food was tasty, but not all of it was hot. The salad bar had the nicest crispy lettuce, but not a lot of choices for toppings. That is not to say we didn't leave stuffed to the gills.
We had a couple of breakfasts and one dinner at Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville. The meals there were all very good, with pleasant wait staff. One of our waitresses told us of meeting Jimmy Buffett numerous times, and what a humble fellow he is.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for my birthday this year, and loved this place! I was nervous booking any room in AC, as the reviews make it look like every casino there is a dump. We got hooked up on our stay through Imperial Junkets. Pros: The hotel room we had in the rondevous tower was huge, modern and very clean, with recessed lighting in the ceilings, huge walk in shower, flat screen TV and an ocean/boardwalk view. The beds and pillows were great. The halls and elevators were clean as well. Check in was quick, as we showed up midweek. Inside the Casino, there was a very safe, clean crowd. Mostly geriatrics. Plenty of security moving around the floor as well.
Cons: The non-table games were a little on the plain side for me, compared to the ample amounts of gigantic, loud big screen slots with popular movie tie- ins, like Star Wars and Alien scattered through out other casinos. They did have an automated roulette table with a $3 bet, but I was really yearning for the video roulette with .25 cent bets. I would have liked to see more restaurants open during the week. None of these are really big deals, we still played plenty of games, ate more food than we should have and had a huge time.

Room Tip: The Rondevous tower is the newer building further back from the boardwalk. That was the only room I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmungus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My mother and I had a reservation at Resorts in Atlantic City on 5/7/14. We were pretty late checking in and a little nervous about if we'd still have a reservation. Upon reaching the desk we were greeted by Daniel the front desk representative. He was very friendly and personable, made us feel like apart of his family. He gave us a gorgeous room! I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Resorts and Daniel is the reason I'll definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: If at all possible request the rendezvous tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markeena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our first visit to Resorts Casino Hotel - my husband was offered a free room, so we decided to try it. The player's club at Resorts has honored the same level of player's card that my husband had at The Atlantic Club. The first big plus that we liked was that the distance to walk from the garage elevator to the hotel lobby was very short. The check-in was very smooth and our desk agent was SUPERIOR! He greeted us with a smile and a cheery attitude and was very professional. Our room was in the Rendevouz Tower. It was a large room and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower. My husband and I like to have an indoor pool when we stay at hotels and Resorts has a very nice pool. Also, we found that it has one extra large hot tub. We were there during the week, so it not crowded making for a nice relaxing soak and swim with a few other people there. One disadvantage - if you stay at the Rendevouz tower, there is a bit of a walk to the pool. The casino is small, but I prefer this. My husband won some money, so he was very happy. We love the new food court - had lunch there. We also love the Margharittaville restaurant. Both times we ate there we had delicious food. All in all - a great stay. And we will be coming back to Resorts. This is one of our three favorite casinos.

Room Tip: Always ask for what you consider to be best for you - like an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were amazed when we walked in our executive suite at the Resorts Casino Hotel. we stayed for one night and did not want to leave. The bed is comfortable; The bathroom was huge and beautiful; we also had a beautiful ocean view.

Room Tip: Higher floors room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwidge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,713 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,666 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing