We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit Here - Will Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Berlin, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“First Visit Here - Will Return”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our first visit to Resorts Casino Hotel - my husband was offered a free room, so we decided to try it. The player's club at Resorts has honored the same level of player's card that my husband had at The Atlantic Club. The first big plus that we liked was that the distance to walk from the garage elevator to the hotel lobby was very short. The check-in was very smooth and our desk agent was SUPERIOR! He greeted us with a smile and a cheery attitude and was very professional. Our room was in the Rendevouz Tower. It was a large room and a large bathroom with a walk-in shower. My husband and I like to have an indoor pool when we stay at hotels and Resorts has a very nice pool. Also, we found that it has one extra large hot tub. We were there during the week, so it not crowded making for a nice relaxing soak and swim with a few other people there. One disadvantage - if you stay at the Rendevouz tower, there is a bit of a walk to the pool. The casino is small, but I prefer this. My husband won some money, so he was very happy. We love the new food court - had lunch there. We also love the Margharittaville restaurant. Both times we ate there we had delicious food. All in all - a great stay. And we will be coming back to Resorts. This is one of our three favorite casinos.

Room Tip: Always ask for what you consider to be best for you - like an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    1,062
    557
    242
    245
See reviews for
701
1,407
194
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (927)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were amazed when we walked in our executive suite at the Resorts Casino Hotel. we stayed for one night and did not want to leave. The bed is comfortable; The bathroom was huge and beautiful; we also had a beautiful ocean view.

Room Tip: Higher floors room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwidge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed here because our friends wanted to. The room was clean, big and comfortable. All the staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby and casino were not too crowded, so it was a more sedate atmosphere which I liked. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkLucille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We received a complimentary room for a 2 night stay. The room is very nice compared to other comp rooms at AC resorts(Caesars was very dingy, Ballys was outdated and small.) This room is very clean, updated the bathroom is huge. The beds are comfortable. We had a very easy check in around 9:30 at night. The woman who helped us at the desk was very pleasant. I love that Resorts has a little food court now with a Dunkin donuts and a pizza place and other selections. It's very convenient that it's right in the casino. I enjoy the slot selections that Resorts has to offer. I feel that Resorts is in a good location on the Boardwalk.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpidala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were comped for a night after not being in AC for at least 5 years since PA has casinos. The offer said we would get a remodeled room which was nice and comfortable and clean for a one night stay. Bathroom was small and had no room for our personal toiletries. New furniture and bed were nice and comfortable. So overall it was a nice place to stay. We were in the Ocean Tower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pennstfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We were welcomed by the friendly reception staff. Our room was fantastic in the ocean tower with a large room and a lovely big bed. I love the 30's design of the building. Good midweek rate. Excellent value for money and prime location.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed overnight at Resorts on April 28, 2014 (Mon.) Every time Resorts website says the rooms have been remodeled, I keep hoping for changes but it never happens.

Had a room in the Ocean tower (room 1138). The bathrooms in the rooms are tiny! Only 3 small, narrow glass shelves in the bathroom to put anything on. I'll bet a man designed these rooms. We women need counter space for our makeup, jewelry, & toiletries!! At least there was a hairdryer in the bathroom this time (usually have to call housekeeping to get one), although I had to lay it in the sink because there's no room on the tiny shelves to put it with my other bathroom things . Also, there was no shampoo/conditioner. And I really don't understand the bathtub/shower. It has a glass door that doesn't go all the way to the other end of the wall, so there is a 2 ft. gap where the shower water can hit the floor & make a puddle. (Golden Nugget shower doors are like this, too.) It just doesn't make sense. The closet in the bedroom, however, is a walk-in. What the heck does anyone need an 8 ft. long closet for in a hotel? The space should have been used for the bathroom! One lamp bulb was burned out & a bulb in another lamp was missing. No, I didn't call housekeeping for more bulbs or shampoo/conditioner - no time to wait who knows how long for them to come - I had somewhere to be at a certain time.

The restaurant & bar situation has gotten worse. Last yr., they closed at 2 am. Now Margaritaville Restaurant closes at 11 pm & the food court was closed by 1 am. All the bars close by 1 am & room service closes at 11 pm. Do they not WANT people's money? I like to play slots at night while having a few drinks, then eat a meal before retiring for the night. So, I still have to buy food earlier in the day & stash it in the frig. in the room.

The wonderful "Surf & Turf" dinner (house sirloin with Hawaiian butter & coconut shrimp) that I looked forward to on every trip, is now gone from Margaritaville menu. So, I had the NY Strip steak dinner but it wasn't nearly as good as the House Sirloin used to be. The next day, I ate at Margaritaville again & ordered the "Who's To Blame" drink in their take-home blender cup with a slice of Keylime Pie. I had to send my drink back because the waiter brought it in a regular glass. Then the waitress came back & asked me what dessert I ordered.

This place just doesn't make me feel like they want me to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,212 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,902 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing