We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$148
View deal
Official Site$199
Hotels.com$199
Lol.travel$203
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,561)
Filter reviews
4,561 results
Traveler rating
1,815
1,414
695
317
320
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,815
1,414
695
317
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breadsticks rendezvous tower ocean tower food court dunkin donuts steel pier slot machines get away table games margaritaville landshark casino boardwalk fun gallagher gambling vanity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,492 - 3,497 of 4,561 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We make a yearly pilgrimage to Atlanctic City every summer. The Resorts often tends to be one of the cheaper hotels to stay at on the Board Walk. It's at one far end of the Board Walk, which is fine, because it's the fun end, with the attractions and such close by.
Shopping isn't too far away anyway and the outlets are one of the major reasons for the trip to AC each summer. So too is the beach, and of course the casinos.
For a trip that is driving distance, 8 hours from Ottawa, it's much cheaper than Vegas, but only if you can find a cheap deal for a hotel, otherwise, if you can't find anything for less that say $150 a night, you might as well just fly to Vegas.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Rob, thanks for taking the time to write a review! What a great tradition, we're looking forward to seeing you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to Resorts. Check-in staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and casino are elegantly appointed and well designed. The suite was very roomy and comfortable. The gambling was better than average compared to our visits to other hotels. We dined at Gallagher’s. It was Restaurant Week and they had a prix fixe menu which offered a good variety. The food was delicious! Service excellent.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlieb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Charlie, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! Restaurant week was a great time to stay with us, glad to hear you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Even though we only stayed at the Resorts Casino Hotel for one night, I can truly say we had a great stay. Our room was fine with a great view of the Atlantic Ocean. We felt cold upon entering our room and called downstairs to housekeeping for a blanket. Within minutes, we were brought the blanket without losing out on any of our time. The casino was well-lit and clean. The restaurants on the dining floor were superb - with fine dining available, as well as a professional staff at our call. We truly enjoyed our experience at Resorts Casino Hotel and look forward to staying again on our next trip to Atlantic City.

Room tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi Harry, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we love that ocean view! Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I were in Atlantic City for a week. We were in another casino for 4 nights and decided to move to Resorts for our last night due to being unhappy at the other casino. What a great decision. The only regret we had was not staying at Resorts our entire stay. Huge and beautiful rooms!! The best customer service ever. Great late night options for food. Can't wait to go again.

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowbabie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi snowbabie30, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, thanks for choosing us for the tail end of your stay in Atlantic City - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The price for a room on Sunday - Thursday is a great deal. The rooms are large & clean, however, they are very dated. The bathrooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, but the room was fine for an overnight stay. The check in was fine, went very smoothly. The check out, as mentioned in other posts that I have read, is a nightmare. Check out time is 11am, so obviously, you should be staffed accordingly. There was a long line of people & 2 clerks working the counter. Also, there is a "red carpet" line that isn't well marked, but apparently those who are members are aware of it. So with one clerk being tied up with an unhappy guest, and a long line of people waiting to check out, the red carpet members are just waltzing up to the counter in front of everyone else. I only found this out when I finally made it to the counter. Perhaps a better idea would be to have a designated clerk for the red carpet members & have 2 or more other clerks helping the other patrons who are spending money at your establishment as well. Another option would be online checkout from your room. Maybe it was available, but I didn't see any signs saying that it was. Overall, it was fine for a one night stay & I would consider staying again if I was in AC.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank rcerbo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Hi rcerbo22, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're sorry to hear about your delayed checkout, we'll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews