We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Bayport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My First trip to Atlantic City. Within the 1st hour after we checked in the Housekeeping manager came to our room to make sure we were satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. I invited her in and pointed out a few minor things and she had everything taken care of in no time. The Casino staff and all the restaurants were wonderful. All over great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience, thank you for coming. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    1,093
    564
    247
    248
See reviews for
723
1,444
199
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saranac Lake, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our experience was so pleasant. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean and very large. There was an entrance from the casino right onto the boardwalk; with the steel pier right across from the hotel. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a RT room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Hi Alice, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Resorts has improved a great deal over the past year or so with their recent renovations. Several new restaurants and bars have been added along with a new theme. During our stay, we had a great room with very comfortable beds and a decent HDTV. We stayed in the classic tower (ocean?) which was comfortable and accessible to the boardwalk. The view was okay and showed part of the boardwalk. Staff was helpful with requests and the boardwalk was a brief walk from the elevator.

A nice but dated pool area can be found on the third level of the ocean tower. There they have a nice, moderate sized pool (for AC) with a giant whirlpool. While not as elegant as the Borgata pool or that of the Water Club, it was more than suitable for hanging out and taking a swim. It was not terribly busy and the atmosphere was laid back.

The restaurants are ok at the Resorts depending on one's taste. For those that like bars, there is a now a beach bar with nice views of the water. A new restaurant bar is also available on the main level. Their Breadsticks restaurants is ok but the staff always seemed overworked and rushed. The buffet is not great but doable especially with comps. I do like their Gallagher's restaurant bar which is very laid back.

Room Tip: Many like the newer tower with its newer amenities. The ocean tower is an historic building with ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Spent 3 days & 2 nites at Resorts, haven't been to Atlantic City for 15 years, the entire area has been overhauled new shops restaurants, my wife & I rented bikes & checked the boardwalk from end to end and I'm very happy we went with Resorts the entire place is like new, the staff was great, and the new margaritaville is a great spot to relax and look at the ocean, I would highly recommend a dinner at Gallaghers Steakhouse a little pricey but worth every penny!!
We will definetly be planning another trip to A.C. & hopefully be bringing some friends...

Room Tip: When checking in ask for the most recently renovated rooms, it's worth waiting for, the rendezvo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Ken, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Renting the bikes for the boardwalk sounds like a great time, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great value for the money. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The resort is clean and well kept. We even cashed a ticket at the casino! We would definitely come back again. There is plenty to do.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjglf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi pjglf10, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, thanks for coming. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

All the hotels in AC are showing their age, wear and tear. But for my money, I just completed two Saturday night stays and I'm glad I stayed at Resorts. Its easy to get around inside and the path to the boardwalk is a pleasure. The hotel in very clean and they are always working in the halls and elevators. My second visit, I told the front desk that .I had just stayed the Saturday night before and they upgraded me as a courtesy. It's like going home to a favorite hotel..Parking is effortless and easy access to the hotel lobby. I grade them Very Good because they work at it not like some of the other Boardwalk hotels. I'll probably return for a third night soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Edward, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, thanks for coming. We can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I reserved over a month ago 2 rooms so my husband could participate in the AC Half Marathon. I reserved 2 king size beds as my son and his wife and 2 young daughters were also coming. When I checked in, I was told they were definitely king sized. BUT THEY WERE NOT - THERE WERE BOTH QUEEN SIZE MURPHY BEDS. Why have such an uncomfortable bed on a wooden platform - who would put it up into the wall?! I immediately called and was told there were no king size beds available - only in smoking rooms. The hallways already reeked of smoke - it was not possible for the children let alone us adults. I finally asked about a cot which they finally delivered. It helped but was far short of our expectations. What is it with hotels that promise you one thing and think once you're there they can do what they want?!?!?!?

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,750 reviews
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,809 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing