We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best on the Boardwalk” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resorts Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Conneaut, OH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best on the Boardwalk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed at Resorts for 2 nights from October 8 -10. We walked the boardwalk and went into most of the hotels and casinos. We both thought that Resorts far exceeded any of the rest. We loved the look and feel of Resorts and found it to be impeccably clean. We were actually amazed at how modern it is given that is the oldest casino in Atlantic City. We stayed in the Rendezvous Tower which had a partial view of the ocean. The room was huge and clean. Our only suggestion would be to add some furniture, perhaps a couch and chair to the room as there certainly is room for it. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the T Rex show too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matriarach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Matriarach, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    913
    505
    231
    223
See reviews for
577
1,180
158
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We were able to get an awesome deal! The room was very spacious and clean, we stayed at a two queen bed room and also got a crib for my toodler. Everything was clean and we pretty much had everything we needed at the hotel ( restaurants, casino, parking, stores) the employees of the casino were extremely pleasant. Only complaint? No wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alemostafa31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi alemostafa31, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay! We're happy to hear you had a good time, it sounds like your room was a perfect choice with the crib. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

resorts has not gotten better as far as rooms are. However, the conversion of the front entrance is now Margaritaville. It's touristy but that is what you expect. It's a little different than other places in Atlantic City. Judge for yourself

Room Tip: Don't stay in the rooms, just visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My fiancé and I had stayed in resorts in atlantic city for 2 nights. And it was an excellent place to stay the rooms were very clean and all the staff we had encountered were very friendly and always helpful! We would definitely stay here again! thanks for an amazing time RESORTS!

Room Tip: We stayed in the rendezvous tower non smoking and it was very quiet and a nice view of the ocean fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Candice, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. Thanks again, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here while in Atlantic City for my brother-in-laws wedding and couldn't have been happier with the resort. The wedding and reception took place at the hotel and everyone was so helpful and I have to say probably the best wedding reception food I've ever had! The room was huge with an amazing bathroom and a great view of the ocean and boardwalk below! Prefer Atlantic City to Las Vegas any day! Would stay here again if given the oppoortunity. Easy drive from Philly to the beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justbreathe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Justbreathe2000, thanks for taking the time to write a review following your stay - the wedding sounds like it was sensational! Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay with for 3 days had a good time rooms where clean the bathroom was very clean the pool are very nice the kids enjoy it love the retractable roof top from the pool Having everything close was a plus great location love Magaritaville

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindellap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Cindellap3, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool area, the retractable roof is great. Thanks again, we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were looking for a quick 2 night get away. Recently read where Mohegan Sun is in partnership with Resorts, so thought we'd give it a try. Our room was in the Rendezvous Tower and had two queen sized beds. It was very clean, and as many others have indicated the bathroom was HUGE!! The view was nothing special but for the $ we paid as Mohegan Sun members it was not a problem at all.

Drawbacks...far from food/pool and spa. $$$ for internet service!

Tip:
$5 parking - bring your parking receipt to the valet area for a certificate for in and out parking.

Room Tip: Choose Ocean Tower to be close to food, pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbasketlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi ctbasketlady, thanks for taking the time to write a review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,333 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,440 reviews
1.5 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,538 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing