We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad View, Small Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Brielle, NJ
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad View, Small Room”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Don't stay here. You will get your money's worth at a different hotel. My husband and I arrived as weary travelers at 1:00 AM due to traffic. The girls at the check-in desk were attached at the hip and seemed perturbed that our check-in interrupted their conversation. When we gave our name , they eyerolled each other because they couldn't find the reservation. When she repeated our name ( way off) we corrected her and she found it. She gave us a room on the 3rd floor. When we entered the small room, I opened the drapes to have a glorious view of pipes, air conditioning vents and other unrecognizable large interior objects. No ocean, No street, Not even a view of other rooms. Probably the worst room in the entire hotel. The outlets to charge cell phones etc... were so low to the floor, you had to kneel on the floor to plug them in. The only thing positive was the King sized bed which was comfy. It was a Tuesday night and I know many other rooms were available but they decided to give us the worst one in the entire hotel. Stay away -- Go to Tropicana instead. You'll pay a bit more but it's worth it.

Room Tip: Demand a high floored room with a view. Stay off of the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoAnnMcW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and would like to discuss it further with you if you're available. We'll be following up offline. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    1,092
    562
    247
    248
See reviews for
720
1,442
199
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (955)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Myself and 3 other friends arrived to this hotel late on Friday night (5th of July, 2013) after a 7 hour plan journey and 3 hour bus ride. The check in was quick but once we arrived to our room it hadn't even been cleaned! There was empty wine and beer bottles all over the room, the beds were unmade with dirty sheets, and there were used towels all over the bathroom floor. We were exhausted and all we wanted to do was sleep. We went to the manager at reception who was extremely rude and wouldn't even look at the photos of the room. He offered us a ridiculous discount of $50 which would turn out to be $12.50 each and told us the room would not be ready for another hour or so and couldn't even supply us with a food voucher for one of the many restaurants in the hotel. My sister was reduced to tears by the manager as she was so tired and all she wanted was a bed. He was not one bit understanding and his tone was rude. After standing at the desk demanding another room for about 20 minutes he finally obliged and sent us to the new tower where the room was bigger, and thankfully, clean and tidy!!

We were only there for 2 days and thoroughly looking forward to the swimming pool. On the Saturday, a child threw up in the pool at about midday and no one came to clean it as we waited until 6pm for a swim before we gave up and left. There were also no sun beds left so we asked for 2 towels each as we had to lie on the concrete as we were refused extra towels, only one per person allowed!!!

When it came to checking out we asked at reception was it possible to use the pool for the day as we still hadn't used it. The woman at reception told us yes so we gave our suitcases to the concierge. Once we arrived at the pool we were told we couldn't use it as we had already checked out even though another group of our friends were in there after already checking out also.

The concierge staff and room service staff were very nice and helpful, 5/5 for customer service.
However, the staff at the check in/out counter, pool staff and the manager were very rude and it was obvious that they did not enjoy their job.

Overall, a nice hotel, clean (besides the incident at the start), but terribly rude staff (with the exception of the concierge and room service staff).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamiedelaney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your honest feedback about the property and will certainly look into the points you are addressing. We apologize that your trip did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at Resorts Casino over the exteneded 4th of July weekend. Have been going to Resorts for the past few years and have always stayed in the Redezvous tower so we were very apprehensive when they told us it was full and we would have to stay in the Ocean tower. When we check in at 3:00 pm we were told the room was not yet ready and to return in an hour to get the key. We return about 2 hours later and received the room key. When we got to the room the maid was still cleaning it, so instead of bringing our bags back down stairs we waited in the hallway for about 15 minutes for her to finish cleaning. Not really a big deal but a little better communication is needed. The room was nice, quite spacious and it had been recently renovated. The bathroom is very small not nearly as big as they are in the Rendezvous tower. The bed is very comfortable, had a great night sleep. With that said, I still prefer the Redezvous tower but will not to hesitate to stay here. Resorts property has come a long way in the last few years we have been staying here. With all the improvements and the recently added Margaritaville and Landshark restaurants the place has really come alive and the atmosphere is great. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Billy0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We're happy that you enjoyed the newly-renovated rooms in the Ocean Tower and hope that we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was a bit nervous staying here since we always stay at the Borgata..but was pretty happy with everything..a lot of the reviews mentioned check in being a long drawn out process but we took a chance an arrived early and were in our room by 1..we stayed in the Ocean Tower and the room was not too bad but the bathroom needs an upgrade for sure(sink was clogging and loose)..Also there were no fridge in the room

Margaritaville and the Landshark Bar was awesome!! Between the 2 restaurants we didn't even eat anywhere else...breakfast at Margaritaville was very tasty!! Our server for dinner at Margaritaville was Chelsey and she was wonderful!! Great personality!!

Overall I will return but will try the Rendezvous Tower next time-hoping for a better bathroom!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cas0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Cas0629,
Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that your visit was a pleasant one and want to know that we're listening to your feedback as well. We are looking into the refrigerators, and additionally, have renovated several of the floors in our Ocean Tower with new bathrooms.

We're very happy that you enjoyed Margaritaville and LandShark as much as we do and hope that we get a chance to host you for a visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent the July 4th weekend at the New Resorts Casino. The changes are fantastic, Landshark Bar and Grill is a must see! Enjoyed lunch twice on the outside deck. Good food, good service and great views! Rooms very clean & spacious. Dinner @ Gallaghers...best Steak in Atlantic City

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love Resorts. From the moment you check in until check out everything is great. I adore the kind helpful staff and the gorgeous rooms! The casino is huge with a great array of slots and tables games alike. Five stars all the way!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank never a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'm always worried about the cleanliness of the rooms when staying in AC. Seems the reviews are always split when talking about this topic at all the casino hotels. I can say for sure that the rooms in the Rendezvous Tower were clean! Although the decor was a bit dated it was well cared for.
We arrived early and an early check in was granted. I can't say enough good things about the front desk. Cedric really went out of his way and found us an open room.
Our stay was for 2 nights and we ordered room service 4 times! It was really done well. We also visited the Landshark and found the food to be mediocre. They seem to still be working out the kinks as we waited a long time but saw lots of empty tables.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit AC and not wanting to pay a fortune for a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiff5LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsGM, Manager at Resorts Casino Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and will also pass your feedback on to Cedric!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,701 reviews
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,751 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.2 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing