We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Resorts Casino Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!!”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I just got back from the Resorts Casino Atlantic City, it was the most beautiful, peaceful and relaxing 2 nights I ever had. My room was in the Ocean Towers and it was beautiful. If you like real wood, marble floors and walls, then this is the hotel for you. Being in that room made me imagine how it was when it was first buildt. The room faced the ocean which was so nice, and I loved it. Everyone was pleasant and helpful, I felt very secure going by myself. I spent a lot of time walking the boardwalk shopping. It was so convenience to everything and it was so nice. Everyone should go and experience this beautiful room. My next trip to the Resorts will be with my grandson, so he can experience the steel pier.

Room Tip: Book the Ocean Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss58Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,372
    1,131
    585
    254
    253
See reviews for
776
1,489
205
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (987)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, VA
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Hey Now!
spent 2 exciting nights in AC May 18-20..
Full review will be up soon on my website
www.flysrb.com
Ocean Tower rooms are what they are- comped they will do...
Went over to Revel- it's like Vegas in AC!!!! very nice!
Resorts is an easy property to earn comps at..
.25 Video Poker play will get you Sun - Thur rooms..

Room Tip: Rondevous Tower rooms are MUCH better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flysrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The parking garage was very well lit and all spaces were reasonably close to the elevator. It felt safe. Upon checkin around 6pm, the line was short and the service was with a smile and very pleasant. We stayed in the Rendezvous Tower which was recommended to us over the Ocean Tower. The room was on the 45th floor, quiet, and an enjoyable view of the ocean and city. The room was huge (over 500 sq ft). It appeared nicely furnished until lights came on. The chairs were very dirty. The bed was rock hard and the 3 little pillows for a king bed were still and tiny. The bathroom was very nice and clean. The towels were large and fluffy. Overall, it was a pleasant stay on the ocean for an excellent price.

Room Tip: Ask for a view and a high floor and stay in the Rendezvous Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I arrived at the Resort Hotel on 5/21/12 and at 12:30 pm and the check in lines were closed and people were lined up to the entrance door to check in once the lines opened at 1pm and when the lines finally opened there was only two registar to checkin which was very upsetting to me and the many other guest that was waiting in line. I had requested a tower room and got what they call an oeanview/ Well that was not the room was filty, had blood stain, food stains, dirty toilets and horrible bed covers. This room location was room 348. I did went back to the first desk only to find the lines even longer to change my room and to let clerk know that I was suppose to be in the towers, but she insisted that I booked for the oceanview. Okay I then was giving a room on the 10th floor 1026 to be exact and the cleansing of the room was a little better. I arrived with my Mom and my two kids, upon requesting a scooter for my mom, I was taking the scooter to our room, when the elevator P1 sensor did not work properly and continue to crush me and the scooter in the door without bouncing back sensing obstruction. Well in the process of being crushed my foot got jammed and my toes got cut and crushed by the door. My mom immediately called security and Mr Anthony Capri came to my location to supposely assist me, but he was so rude.I had to ask him for a first aid because know was offered to stop the bleeding he imformed me that your establishment did not have a first aid and that he could only offer me a defiberator or oxgen or an ambulance. Well that did not when me over at all he then gave a guest accident form to complete in the hall near the elevators with my foot swelling and bleeding and the kids very upset( 9 year olds). I then told him that I was going to my room to complete and would like to have a response as soon as possible for my injury

Room Tip: dont select the oceanview room this building is very old and dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaFaithier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012

we stayed at your hotel couple days ago. service was very good. girl name hasnera checked us in she was very pleasant. also room was clean and big.

thanks

Room Tip: if you are looking for ocean view get room with even number
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here because the price was only $71 booked through the resorts web page. The rooms are in desperate need to renovations. The carpets were dirty and coming up on spots. The bathroom looked to be the original back from 1978 the drop ceilings were dirty and old. The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. We moved to the Taj Mahal the next night and had a far superior room. I would not stay here again. We stayed in the ocean tower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enzfrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Arlington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a groupon for $99 a night or else I'd say for any more $$. The room was very large but the chair/ottoman were stained and the bed was very old looking. Pillows were small and hard although they do give you an extra. The bathroom was huge but the ceiling and walls had stains.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serenella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,713 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,675 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts Casino Hotel

Property: Resorts Casino Hotel
Address: 1133 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7395
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts Casino Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 942
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fun is here! From the world-renowned sandy, white beaches to the hottest action in AC on our casino floor, Resorts is all about having fun. Resorts is home to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville entertainment complex which include the famous Margaritaville restaurant, LandShark Bar & Grill - AC's only year-round beach bar, retail shops, new casino gaming, 5 O'Clock Somewhere Bar and more. Enjoy luxurious ocean view rooms, and indoor/outdoor pool giving you the summer feel 365 days a year, spa and salon services for men and women, award-winning dining and so much more. Resorts is the perfect place to find your fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resorts Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantic City
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Resorts Casino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing