We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice young lady at register.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primo's Pizza

Primo's Pizza
Ranked #148 of 379 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Beautiful Cape May County
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice young lady at register.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We got the 2 piece of pizza special with 1 soda for $6. It was ok. Not very warm and no ooey gooey factor that we love so much. I did ask for a hot water so I could put my organic tea into it and she gave it to me no charge. Overall, nice snack. Hubby said the pizza tasted like ellio's but I didn't think it was that bad.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank OceanCityLocalShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Boardwalk Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Primo Pizza has many places throughout AC, not just on the Boardwalk but in most of the casinos. I usually eat at the one inside Ballys because I also stay there but no matter which one you visit, the pizza is great and you get 2 huge slices with a drink for just $6.00! A must have on every visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pizza, a la Roma, with a perfect, thin crust. Rotating ovens make for evenly cooked pies. The sauce is good, the cheese tastes fresh and is nicely proportionate to the other ingredients and the pepperoni, sausage and spinach versions we ate were very satisfying. Makes for a nice lunch or quick dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZeeM845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“BOARDWALK STYLE PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Can't go wrong with eating here when you need a quick bite and break from gambling. The pizza is typical boardwalk style delicious!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenbelt, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“$8.50 for a SLICE!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stopped by Primo's pizza for a slice w/ mushrooms. They took $8.50 of my comps away : ( It cost me nearly $1000 to earn these comps. $1,000 = 1 slice of pizza. Thanks Harrah's, you're so ggod to your loyal customers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pens1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primo's Pizza also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Primo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing