We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White House Sub Shop

White House Sub Shop
Ranked #37 of 379 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place was hopping, pumping out the subs at 11 pm at night. Wasn't thinking and had the Italian. Should have gone for the cheesesteak which smelled and looked delicious. Oh well, next time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank fundog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    51
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
235 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Filling lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wanted to try so stopped by. Got there when it was slow, service was great. Located towards the back walking towards the garage.

The famous Italian looked amazing. Just filled with meat/veggies. I didn't have it, but the person with me said it was great.

I got the cheesesteak. It was flavorful, but not that much meat. I guess to keep it cost effective filling an 18 inch hoagie you can't fill it with meat, but I've never had a cheesesteak with such little meat per bread (guess that's the best way to describe it). Was like the meat of a footlong sub on an 18 incher. Any cheesesteak I've ever had is overflowing, this one just a thing layer over the bread. Doesn't come with peppers either, that was extra.

The fries also weren't that great. Sorta bland.

I will surely be back for a lunch. Will try to change it up though next time, and hope that I'm more pleased with my sub.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pens4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Huge sub. Met expectations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a late lunch here. Cashiers were nice. Cooks were polite. Husband had the famous Italian and I had the chicken parm. It was good. Portions huge. Good for lunch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsNomadicSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What's with the hype?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I got a cheesesteak, and it was like most other cheesesteaks. It really wasn't that memorable. Not bad, but not something I would go out of my way to have again. And the fries were awful - dry, tasteless, no seasoning. Skip the fries and stick to the subs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntArc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

After all the reviews and hype...I was seriously let down!! I wanted to have my hair blown back but I wasn't !! Sadly!! It was pretty busy bit that I don't find a good excuse!!
I saw the original maybe I'll try that next time I go!!??

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joshua m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White House Sub Shop also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to White House Sub Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing