We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
ACUA Wastewater Treatment Facility, Wind Farm, Solar Project
Ranked #6 of 12 Tours in Atlantic City
Attraction details
NJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were a party of two so I don't believe it was as good as it would have been had it been a group. We learned a lot and the guide was very nice to take the time to tell about the Wind Farm. However, I expected a little more. However, worth a visit. Try to go on the group tours which I believe will be better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Something to do for an Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Educational, a close up of Windmills that is available on where else

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“free attractrion and wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

very educational and tailored tour of the wastwater and recycling program serving AC. underrated attraction. great for family or groups

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The facility speaks for itself.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

The tour is essentially a guided walk around fueled by Q&A from the group. Individuals and couples would benefit from picking a time that would not bundle you in with a school group. We were with another 2 families and that worked out well. Definitely a pleasant diversion from the casino gig.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Taterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
179 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Holy Cow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Atlantic County really has it together when it comes to renewable resourcing. It could be because of casino investments or wonderfully innovative pro-active managers but AC should be a model for the nation.

Helpful?
3 Thank shorevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ACUA Wastewater Treatment Facility, Wind Farm, Solar Project also viewed

 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to ACUA Wastewater Treatment Facility, Wind Farm, Solar Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing