We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant reknowned by Frank Sinatra”
Review of Patsy - Hilton Atlantic City - CLOSED

Patsy - Hilton Atlantic City
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Jitney and NJ Transit
Description: For authentic Italian food like Mama used to make spend an evening at Patsy's Trattoria enjoying the fresh, home-style flavors that Patsy's is famous for. Your taste buds will delight in the freshest flavors of our Margherita Pizza and Tuscan Focaccia. Enjoy our "family style" menu or bring your friends to enjoy dishes such as Clams Casino, Crisp Caesar Salad, Grilled Sausage Jabot, Penne alla Vodka or Chicken Saltimbocca. Be sure to try a coffee drink or dessert! Savor mouth-watering Italian cuisine at prices that makes The Atlantic Club Casino dining experience the best value in the city.
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant reknowned by Frank Sinatra”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Firstly, this is not the "Hilton", it is in the Atlantic Club Casino Hotel. In all fairness we ate there on New Year's Eve and food and service were not the best.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nanci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Patsy's Italian fare”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Patsy's in the Atlantic Club Hotel and Casino serves great meals in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Prices are very reasonable and the service is top notch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coleman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“GREAT Happy Hour with $4 items....try it!!! At Bar Tables & Bar Counter.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to save BIG $ on dinners by trying all of the Happy Hours at all of the high-end restaurants. It ended up being a GREAT idea as we never spent more than $25-$30 for the two of us including drinks & discounted food items. Some of the food at Patsy's is kind of passé...too many fried things on their Happy Hour menu but the big bummer was that they brought every item out at the same time (we ordered about 6 dishes) and I was sad that our server didn't remember me...I've been coming here every Summer for yearsss and I always sit in his section. Oh well, maybe he had something else on his mind. Basically, the entire menu is $4 for food and the drinks are cheap (I just had a beer). Unfortunately, the Exec Chef did away with their PHENOMENAL towering homemade Italian Cheesecake with it's delicate crust! WHY???

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedCarnationReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We love Patsy's!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have eaten here 4 times now-the service has always been good, and sometimes (depending on the server) awesome! We start with the Chopped Salad-dressing is very light but provides just enough flavor to enhance the lettuce, red onion, tomato, and cucumber. The Clams Casino are very good as well. I have had a number of entrees; most recently, the Chicken Saltimbocca, which is served with fried polenta. We will be celebrating my birthday there next month; my mouth is already watering! Make a reservation if it is a weekend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Happy Hour Half-Price Drinks and Appetizers”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Wow! This can't be beat! We had outstanding Happy Hour half-price drinks and appetizers. Happy Hour is from 5-7. The choices we sampled included Risotto Balls with Shrimp, Antipasto, Clams Casino, and Bruschetta. The food was amazing and the bill was less than $20. They also had mussels, mozzarella sticks, calamari, and even more, all under $5. The martinis were $5 and beers were $2 for domestic and $3 for imports. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GraceM8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patsy - Hilton Atlantic City also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing