We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe

Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe
Ranked #5 of 378 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. New Hampshire Ave.
Description: Southern inspired cuisine with a touch of Soul. If your looking for a home cooked meal look no further Kelsey & Kim's is the place.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I plus her sister and husband had a late breakfast in Kelsey and Kim's Southern Café last month. I never had pork chop for breakfast before so I tried it. I was just an enjoyable meal. My wife and sister-in-law had fried chicken and waffles that was good too. And my brother-in-law had fried white fish well his plate was empty. I would like to try their lunch and dinner sometime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank breyes1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    89
    32
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Chicken and Waffles were great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Chicken and Waffles were great. Im not a big breakfast guy but this is a savory dish that will keep you wanting more. You can get it on the bone or just the breast. Every time I think of this dish I remember Kelsey & Kims.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickvalinote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service...can't wait to go back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our cousin referred us to this restaurant and we are so very HAPPY that we decided to go to Kelsey & Kim's. We went there for dinner, breakfast the next morning and then dinner again...3 times within 48 hours. The turkey chops, beef ribs with gravy were to die for. The seafood is good as well. Oh and the grits...no words can describe how good there are!!!!

The general manager and Kelsey came out to greet us and welcomed us to their restaurant. They offer free entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. They also have a full service bar and flat screen tvs.

Their customer service is excellent and they recommend making reservations on the weekends.

We felt very welcomed and we look forward to returning.

Go and you won't be sorry!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great choice of southern food. Freindly and fast. Would definately come again. Our waiter was super helpful and very very plesant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marccb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wait time to long”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wait time to long and staff could be more friendly. Consumers should be able to request separate bills, but they will not allow. The food is good, but I will not drive a distance to go there anymore, due to the first things I stated. Sorry, to say they lost a consumer and I would not suggest you go there thinking you will get your food in a timely matter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Kelsey & Kim's Southern Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing