We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday dinner”
Review of Fin - CLOSED

Fin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wilmington,De
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Birthday dinner”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Looked for a special place and this did fit the bill..Outdoor above the boardwalk on a beautiful August evening.
We love tasting several dishes so we ordered Oysters on the 1/2 shell , a very tasty house salad, a crab cake appetizer and some sushi All Winners
We did get a complimentary chocolate tower dessert ( a birthday gift) and it was a perfect finish
2 servers ...friendly and real pros

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BARRYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    45
    21
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sushi - ever!!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Sushi kept coming, new taste on each plate. Wonderful bar and service! Very affordable and well worth the visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank greenclover73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad Bad Service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple had dinner here after visiting the booth that Fin had set up at the Food and Wine Festival this past weekend. We were seated outside which we actually perfered however as soon as we sat down we could hear the couple next to us complaining about how bad everything was. We didn't think to much of it at first but unfortunately we ended up having a pretty bad experience as well.. Our waitress was horrible to the point another waiter had to take over our table for us by then end of the dinner. And the meal was WAY over priced for the amount of food that we got. All of us got appetizers (they completely forgot about mine so I sat their waiting while everyone else was eating) except one of us and the bill came to $150.00....no drinks. The food was good, but I would never go back here or recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank virgo584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a bad experience at Fin tonight. Our waiteress was a very nice, but not an experienced server. She never poured the wine after the first pour.
Our food took 40 minutes to come our. This was after we told them that we had a show to catch.
The food was average. My clams casino and flounder francais were below average. My wife had scallops and a crab appitizer that were average.
They do have a nice wine list with a section for wines under $40.
We sat outside overlooking the Boardwalk and the beach. This was nice.
Valet parking is $15 at the Tropicana Casino.
We had higher expectations. Fin disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Quality seafood”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We enjoyed our meal - stick with the seafood, especially shellfish. Oysters and crab were excellent, as was the flounder.

Nice environment - get a table overlooking the ocean if you can. Still noisy given the proximity to the casino, but at least it isnt in the middle of the casino.

It is nice to have something other than a steakhouse or Italian restaurant in AC.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fin also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing