We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibe”
Review of Wonder Bar

Wonder Bar
Ranked #103 of 406 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vibe”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We loved having our drinks at the outside bar as the sun was going down. Snacks were good, prices were reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    19
    3
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Coast, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprixe”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First time at The Wonder Bar on 8/16/2013. Beautiful day and sat out on the deck. Has a nice outside bar with tropical drinks. Although I wasn't a fan of my Mango Rum Iced Tea Drink I gave it a shot. My wife enjoyed her Salty Chihauhua drink. Just pleasant sitting outside. I ordered the fried scallops. They came lightly fried with a good coating. Served with some really GOOD French Fries and creamy cole slaw. I would order this meal again. I probably got about 9 or 10 good sized scallops ($20). My wife got the Crab Cake. It came with wild rice and a ton of broccoli. My wife liked the crab cake very much. She said it reminded her of a puff pastry but all crab. She also like the broccoli. It seemed that the broccoli had a little bit of a smoky taste like it was on the grill for a short period of time. With the two drinks and a diet coke the tab came to $62.21. That was our meal for the day. During chilly weather they have inside seating with large windows to look out at the water. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Southjerseywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place outdoor seating”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Always a great meal with great service it has a very nice deck that looks out in the waterways you can watch boat pull up to the dock and come eat. The weather was beautiful on Memorial Day

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a good time!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We go several times a year but always in June & September. I am a teacher and it is a nice hello & goodbye to summer for us to sit out on the deck, drinks some cold beverages and enjoy some apps, especially the mussels!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FK-Marvelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for anything”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Today had a hamburger which was excellently done the service was great it has a very nice view of the water and weather is nice bar outside. The prices are very reasonable . Try it out you will enjoy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaz46wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wonder Bar also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Wonder Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing