We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Believe the reviews!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Boloney's

Tony Boloney's
Ranked #44 of 379 Restaurants in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indigenous Atlantic City Pizza, Subs & Grub. Tony Boloney's is an Atlantic City original. We make turn-of-the-century Atlantic City style pizza and bad a$$ grub.We hail from the fast growing and ever changing historic inlet and toss dough in a landmark building. If you leave A.C. without trying our pizza or award winning subs you don't know what you're missing....-Mike, The Butcher, Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
724 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were leaving the casinos and my husband was hungry so we checked the TripAdvisor reviews; this one was one of the top. We ordered a pizza to go, and we were pleased to find when we arrived that it was a favorite with locals. The pizza was as good as previous reviewers claimed – the only problem was that we ordered a medium for four of us, and we should have ordered a large!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    76
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
365 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Pay off?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I had friends in town so I ventured back...they wanted to go since seeing place on Kelli and Michael Strahan s show.

How in the Works does this place win national awards? ?? I'm baffled.

It's not bad by any stretch, but when you expect great and it's medicore, then it gets rated as plain bad.

Next time, I'll just give directions and avoid myself.

Helpful?
1 Thank billyandbobthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well now!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

So this place was recommended to us by a lady at the welcome center on the Boardwalk. I remembered this place from the Food Network so I figured it had to be good...or was it?! The first night we ordered pizza. It was the New Jersey Fist Pump While it wasn't commercial it wasn't the best. It was just like any other pizza I've had. So I decided to give it another try because I wanted a cheesesteak. I had the Big Ole this time and that wasn't anything to write home about! After a second disappointment, I gave up. There is a place on the Boardwalk that makes better Philly Cheesesteaks!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Annayet23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
260 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food...but, not a great section of AC.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

First...don't be scared! Tony's is is a short walk from Revel casino in an area where there's been a lot of buildings torn down and many vacant lots now stand. There's an apartment building across the street. So it feels a little creepy, especially at night. That said...we had the signature Cheesesteak Ole and fries; delicious! Not a huge sub, but enough to fill you without any extra to take home in a doggie bag. The fries, though...Huge portion; enough to share. Small inside... Picnic tables outside. Nothing fancy...just great food! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JEFFYG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGraw, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent! Fast delivery.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I saw the shear number of good reviews and had to give them a try. I ordered the carnivore pizza and Guinness flavored wings. The food showed up right on time, and the driver was friendly. The pizza was good and if you love cheese, it will stand out. If I had one suggestion, it would be that the celery be separate from the wings as they were cooked when they arrived.

Believe them when they say..." don't leave A.C. without giving them a try.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Boloney's also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tony Boloney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing