We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse - CLOSED

LongHorn Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Very good!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived, we were told it would be 40 minute wait. So my husband and I figured it would be a good opportunity to use the restroom and then grab a drink at the bar while we waited. We didn't even make it to the bar and we were seated. Service was great! Live music rocked and Food was so yummy! *chipotle burger* Sitting with beach view was so nice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelfire287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    45
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Neglected customers.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had to wait a long time to meet our server and enjoy a glass of water. My wife and I had hambergurs that were quite ordinary. The meat was dry and the seasonning non-existing. The services was horrible and the table was full of dirty plates that were still there when we ate our dessert. The place was not clean as when we were leaving we had to watch our steps not to walk in the food on the floor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papoutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent ratio value/price, excellent service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had dinner with mu wife in this restaurant and it was a great evening.
IN our tour through US, we've dinned a few steakhouses, but in Longhorn we've found the best ratio between value and price, definitely a worth for your money.
Service was excellent as well, no complains at all.
As desert we had a Lava Cake, which was also on the upper scale.

Two steaks, two beers and a lava cake, was 53.3 USD !

Would I return? Definitely yes!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Always good.”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good value. Good food, very clean and always the best servers!! Great value. Located 2 blocks off the boardwalk but worth the detour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank baileyups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOOOVE this resturant”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was great!!! the service was just as wonderful, our waiter Shawn was very informative and helpful... I will eat here again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fashionista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 
Atlantic City, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing