We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Atlantic City/near Boardwalk
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
1 review
“Good budget motel!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've seen some really negative reviews about this motel, and I'm not sure what they were expecting! This is a no frills, budget motel. Much cheaper than casino hotels but still close to everything. The first night we went to Showboat & Taj Mahal. Took less than 5 minutes to walk there. The next day/night we walked about 5-7 minutes in the other direction to the boardwalk, where everything else is. Both nights we walked home at 4:00am & 5:00am with no concern for our safety. It can be a little noisy in the morning, especially if you want to sleep in.....bring a noise machine or radio. Birds and cars are out the motel's control!

We had a great weekend in Atlantic City and the motel was just what we expected. An older motel that could probably use some paint, but otherwise was clean and convenient. If you expect a 5 star motel, pay 300+/night and stay in one. If you want a fun weekend where you don't spend a fortune on a motel room you're never in and have more to spend on food and fun, this is a good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    19
    13
    51
See reviews for
25
33
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I gave this place a one star rating because I could not give a ZERO rating.

TL;DR: unfriendly staff, dirty room, felt unsafe, BEDBUGS!!


Here is my experience:

My friends and I arrived at around 4pm. The front desk guys were very rude to begin with. He wanted to charge us $20 extra for guests 3 and 4. We had booked a double bed room. We got that squared away as they were not going to be staying with us in the inn. The receptionist response was "we have security cameras and will automatically charge you $20 per extra guest". We said sure that is fine as they were not staying in the hotel with us.

We get to the room and were horrified by the room. Everything was very old an didnt seem to be very clean. But we did not expect much from the place, so we ignored the signs that we should not be sleeping in that place.

We left the inn and went to the near casinos in the area. We return to the inn at around 4am to get so sleep. When i lifted the covers, i noticed the pillow cases were yellow. Again, I ignored the signs that I should not be staying there. I was in one bed and my buddy was in the other bed. I joked around that that place probably has bedbugs. NOT ONE MINUTE LATER, my buddy gets bit by a bedbug. We packed up our stuff and left right away and went to complain to the staff. The staff that was working came to check out the room but could not find anything. We asked for a refund and he told us to call back in the morning to talk to the manager because we booked through a third party.

I called the manager and he gave me attitude and said that we had four people in the room and that we were lying at the bedbugs. I told him to check the security cameras like he said he was going to do so he can charge me extra. he hung up on me... That was the end of it for now.

Room Tip: This inn is conveniently located to the board walk. Other than that, everything else is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AntTripAdviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Knights Inn was very conveniently located( 6 mins walking from boardwalk & 10 mins walking from Greyhound Bus station). Room was very good & clean. Microwave, Television & freezer everything was in very good condition. Bathroom was very clean. Desk staff was very gentle & breakfast was good.Look, I have rated it 4 based on value for money!! If you don't want to spend a lot of money for accommodation & want a decent place just go for it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuradha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I checked in room 102 just next to the office at 4 pm the front desk staff was very nice, the room was very good the bed was new n the breakfast was continental the room was clean n the sheets changed for my stay at this hotel for 2 nights, I would always come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
441 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 49 in Atlantic City
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 49 in Atlantic City
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Atlantic City/near Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Atlantic City/near Boardwalk

Property: Knights Inn Atlantic City/near Boardwalk
Address: 1101 Pacific Ave # 1109, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7319 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Atlantic City/near Boardwalk 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Atlantic City/near Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Travel Lodge Atlantic City
Atlantic City Travelodge
Atlantic City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing