We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a getaway with your friends. I threw my boyfriend's birthday party and had about 5 rooms filled with our friends. The hotel manager was so nice helping me book them next to each other and then with assisting us in parking all our guests' cars. The rooms are perfect for sleeping in with 2 large beds in each room! It's location is perfect a block from the boardwalk and it's reasonably priced. I would def stay here again we had a great time!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    13
    5
    18
See reviews for
8
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

All I can say it's very out dated, dirty and smelly. I asked my husband to drive back home for 2 hours instead of laying down in that bed. The bed was so cheap, sheets were stained dirty. I've never seen nothing like this before. I was surprised that for 171.00 a night stay it would look this bad. It's conveniently located near the boardwalk but after having all the fun, it's a disgusting place to come back to. Breakfast included? Yeah... A cheap table in front of the office where you check in that also looks nasty and dirty, with a coffee machine and some bagels on the side. That's your breakfast!! Pay $50 dollars more and stay in a decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adysmom84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was in Atlantic City for a film festival and stayed at the Red Carpet Inn. We had to pay in advance before we could see the room. The lobby was really old and dirty. The room, at first glance, didn't look half bad. The bathroom was clean and we where pleasantly surprised after reading the reviews online. We changed our minds when we flipped the covers back. The sheets were full of stains. Gross. The bed was held together with plastic and ductape. I guess location is ok since it's close to the boardwalk. I will not come back to either Atlantic City nor the Red Carpet Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIE_JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Chose this place for its proximity to casinos. paid $150 for a nationally known motel, didn't think there would be a problem. Checked in to a man behind bullet proof glass. Lobby was a hallway. got to room. Smelled moldy, Put overnight bad on table which I had to grab to keep from collapsing. Dresser was old, varnish was worn off . carpet was stained bathroom was dirty. Went to casinos and a show got back to room around 3 am. Decided to drive 2 hrs home instead of getting into that bed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john1511zl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near Resorts and Taj Mahal. We paid $70.00 for a king room. It was dated, dirty and worn. The smell in the hotel was indescribable. The desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The other guests were loud and disruptive in the early morning. Although not the hotels fault, we were awakened at 4:15am by a woman insisting we were in her room. We threatened to call the police after she knocked on the door 3 times. In short, pay a few extra bucks for a nicer place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NurseMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Located in the back parking lot of Taj Mahal this motel had a few things going for it but only a few. It"s about a five to six minute walk to the boardwalk but the walk is a little sketchy although being a woman alone I never ran into any problems.
The room was relatively clean, never noticed any bugs of any kind and the carpet although worn was vacuumed with clean bed sheets.
The elevator going down to the lobby area was disgusting with a sign saying no more than two people.
Because the room faced the road it was very noisy until at least 2 am which was a real turnoff.
It wasn't the cheapest rates with paying over a hundred dollars for the room but it was a big enough room with a working tv.
The worse part was the shower small with a stopped up tub.
I would advise to avoid as I'm sure you can find much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cujoetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The motel was very close to the boardwalk & parking was good, a bonus. Didn't want to chance the elevator that had a sign that only two people can use it at a time--we took the stairs. The queen beds were comfy but I did check for bed bugs first. The bathroom had moldy grout which they need to replace or bleach. I asked them to replace my shower curtain as it was moldy and ripped & the shower is so cramped you cannot help but touch the curtain. Very polite people at the desk, and the Hostess cupcakes set out for breakfast were quirky.

Room Tip: try to get one in the backas the front is very noisy with people and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTheWorld12203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites

Property: Red Carpet Inn & Suites
Address: 1104 Pacific Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7320
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Crown Motel Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing