We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Kentucky Ave. Atlantic City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
White Plains, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Days Inn Kentucky Ave. Atlantic City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have been going here twice a year for years. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The site is older but the rooms are very clean and they have a refrigerator, flat screen TV and balcony. We always get the room we request. The hotel is less than half a block to the boardwalk and is centrally located between Resorts/Taj Mahal and Bally's/Caesar. It is easy access to the boardwalk. There is a free breakfast and papers offered every day. There is no better value in Atlantic City - and the friendliness of the staff is the icing on the cake - anything we requested is granted with a smile! Love this place!!!!

Room Tip: We like the rooms with a balcony - it's nice to sit outside and read and we can see the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. I am so happy you are a regular guest and I am glad you always find our staff friendly and helpful, and our rooms clean. Cleanliness and Customer service is very important to us. Our location close to the beach and boardwalk, in the heart of the casino district, is really convenient. We look forward to seeing you soon and we promise to make every effort to make your next stay as enjoyable as all those in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    56
    91
    69
    81
See reviews for
97
119
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Based on my stay this past weekend, I would never stay at a Days Inn again. The room was unsatisfactory. Phone didn't work, balcony door didn't lock, torn wall paper and mold in bathroom and torn carpeting .... And that's the best part of my stay. Noise all night long with people in the hallway and balcony above.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank You for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review. First let me say I am very sorry for your disappointing stay. It is our goal not only to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed their expectations and make their stay as comfortable as possible. You indicate your room was unsatisfactory. I want to assure you that each of our rooms is inspected by a trained housekeeping supervisor to ensure a clean quality room for our guests. However since you were unhappy with your room, I wish you would have informed the front desk. Our goal is customer satisfaction, and we would have changed your room immediately. You also mention your phone did not work. If you would have contacted the front desk your phone issue would have been addressed and repaired, replaced or your room would have been changed. The noise from other guests would also have been responded to had you informed us. We have no record of any of these matters being reported to the front desk. Without informing us of your issues, you gave us no opportunity to address and correct them. I hope you will consider staying with us again, and I promise we will make every effort to make your next stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Woodstock
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a great trip even with the record cold weather. Most of the shops were open as well as some of the food stands.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad you had a great trip and found your room to be of good value, convenient and clean. I also appreciate your positive evaluation of our friendly staff. Our goal is always not only to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed their expectations and make their stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future and promise we will make every effort to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#13 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#28 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Property: Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Address: 169 S Kentucky Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing