We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Julian
1 review
“vacation”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

the beds were old and mattress were hard on the back i was very unhappy with this hotel and its services was poorly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write the review, Reviews like this will help us in the future. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you have experience during your stay. During your stay you did not bring this to our attention if you had inform our front desk clerk they could have offer you a different room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    59
    102
    79
    91
See reviews for
110
133
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our trip was not good at the hotel. I would not stay there again. you offered us a 20% discount through email and you did not honor that. Please do not put out false advertisement if you can not honor it. Hotel was not clean. When we asked for clean sheets, we had to ask 3 and 4 times. There was fighting at the hotel and we had our children with us. Not a good place to have your children subject to violence like that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review.

If you look at the terms and conditions in the offered email it is only at the participating days inn hotels and our hotel do not participating in this program.

It also says check with your hotel as terms may vary at individual hotels.

I am sorry but since we do not participate we cannot give you 20% off. Even though we do not participate in the program we adjusted the rate for Saturday to less $10.00.


Please accept apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is great location right off the boardwalk. reasonable price. The front desk were very helpful. The rooms look great and the property is very CLEAN. The room has a flat screen and comes with hbo. The beds were very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write the review, I do appreciated your review and I hope to see you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I came with a group of friends (Men & Womem) that had already booked this hotel. While I do travel a lot, this was one of my least favorites. Location is good to the boarkwalk but I would not walk along the street if you want to head to the main strip area. We took the boardwalk. It was safer. Check in was fast and easy and parking was a breeze since we could park on property. The room was okay. Not clean to my preferece. There were bobbi pins on the floor in the bathroom and an old glass on the balcony. I did not try the breakfast mostly because I was done with the hotel and did not want to give it a try. I thought the price was a lot for what we got on a Saturday night. I would rather stay in Absecon then book this hotel again. It was also the closest thing to a Frat house or dorm I have stayed in since college. Loud and noisy but that is a Saturday night in AC for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coulass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write the review, I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experience during your stay, You did not bring this to our attention about any of this issues if you had then we could have offered you a different room, once again I do apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the WWE event that was going on at Boardwalk Hall. This was the cheapest hotel and the closest to where we needed to go without having a casino in the building. I was unhappy with the idea that I had to pay a $50 deposit just because I was paying cash for the room instead of credit. That was not stated anywhere on the website. And I was also told I could not use my AAA discount because it was too late in the day. Nowhere on the website does it state that either. Not only were those two things unexpected, but when I paid the deposit and the amount due, they didn't have the correct change to give me back from my total. They had to add the rest of my change onto my refund of the deposit. When we got our room, we ended up with a non-smoking room when we specifically asked for a smoking room. I was originally told to smoke outside on the balcony because they could not change my room I was not happy, and told the young man that, so our room was than changed to a smoking room. In the new room, the phone didn't work and there was no remote control for the tv. At this point we were very unhappy but had no choice but to stay because of the no refund policy. Besides those problems we ran into, the room and bathroom was clean. The sheets were clean and we finally got a remote control. The phone still didn't work. I would stay here again if I had too, but I will look at others before I consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie112823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write the review. The hotel provided you the room that was reserved in your reservation, Changed the room to smoking and that was the only room there was but you insisted to have smoking room so there was no other option then give you the room that was not been checked by supervisor for ok to rent, It is hotel policy to collect the deposit for any incidental charges, Once the reservation made we cannot change the rate info and that was the reason you could not use the discount. I do apologize for the inconvenience but the first room that was given was ok and you wanted to change to smoking like I mentioned that was the only room all other smoking rooms were already reserved by other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#13 of 49 in Atlantic City
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Property: Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Address: 169 S Kentucky Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing