We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross, Dirty, and Poor Foreign Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This establishment is located about a mile from the main strip of casinos and restaurants. There is a horrible smell when you come out of the elevator. The carpets and bedding were old and disgusting. The bathroom was dirty and sink would not drain. Foreign management gave us a hard time and charged extra because we had 3 people in our room instead of 2. There was a couple in head of us in the lobby that wanted to cancel their reservation after seeing their room, and manager wanted to charge them a fee for using the restroom. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the Tropicana and the Borgata and have had excellent accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write review it is our duty to make sure your stay was comfortable as expected.

We apologize for any inconvenience you experience during your stay.


Once again I do apologize and in the spirit of hospitality I would like to offer you 10% discount on your next stay.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 419 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

I travel for a living and have stayed in many shady places, along with some really nice ones. This hotel is an average hotel. No bells and whistles, but a clean place to lay your head. Nothing was what I would call dirty. It is well maintained for what it is. Yes, there were a couple of scratches on the nightstand and a couple of stains on the floor, but it was clean. Staff was friendly. Convenient, free parking. Less than a block from the boardwalk. Not bad. One thing that I think does need to be addressed is security at the front door. We came back to the hotel well after 2 in the morning and just opened the door and came in. Usually at that hour, you need to swipe your card in order to gain access through the front door.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 609-344-7001.


Sincerely,
Kevin Kapasiawala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was looking for a place near the Revel Ovation Hall for a concert. I called this location and was told by the manager that the Hall was a short walk. No way! We had to pay $12 to and $12 home from our venue. I also asked if they could post my points onto my Wyndham rewards, they said they had no way to look that up. Only 1 light worked in the bedroom. The table that was in the room with 2 chairs looked and felt like there was syrup or something on them. The table obviously hadn't been washed in quite some time. Service is certainly not a priority for this hotel. I also asked for extra blankets, they only had 1, and that was not even a blanket, it was a bed spread. Really wan't very happy at all with this place. With so many great places to stay around them, you think they would try a little harder. Lobby and elevator could use a washing also.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank terryc361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear TERRY C


I apologize for the wrong information given to you we will try our best to accommodate you next time I would like to offer you 10% discount on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank TAMARA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to a show at the Tropicana but prices at the casinos were horrible and this was literally next door. Was able to get a good rate here. Rooms were average but we had a room on the top floor and there was a small balcony with sliding doors that actually worked. You could see the ocean from the side balcony even though it wasn't an "ocean view" room. Restaurant is in the hotel. Was an overnight OK stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariahcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for your comment and review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
SPRING CITY
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin K, General Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WALLIS W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#16 of 49 in Atlantic City
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#25 of 49 in Atlantic City
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Address: 169 S Kentucky Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $61 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing