We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location next to the Boardwalk.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were in AC for the Orion Music festival and needed a room for 6. This was the only hotel that could accommodate us without having to book a second room. I was a little worried by the other reviews, but we had no problems with the hotel. Yes, we did have to pay in full at check in, but it was an event weekend and we expected it. The hotel is literally steps from the boardwalk in between the Taj Mahal and Ceasars, and right near the entrance to the beach. The beach was very clean and uncrowded, and it was nice that it was free!

The room was nice enough and the air conditioner did a great job during the heat wave.

We did not have any issues with the staff of the hotel. When we needed extra towels, they gave us plenty. They made sure there was fresh coffee in the morning, although we did not take advantage of the muffins & cereal. They were very accommodating with cleaning the room around our schedule, not theirs.

They have free parking and we were able to park our car right outside the door of the lobby so we left our beach towels, chairs etc in the car and grabbed them before heading to the beach. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go, so we didn’t even move the car for the 5 days we were staying there.

There is a Jitney stop right at the end of the block, so we were able to get to and from the festival, cheaply and easily.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommy-Metal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 407 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

don't ever get a suite because is not a suite is small room they charging a lot of money for not worth it at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canmelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The rooms are absolutely horrible. It is depressingly out of date and while the floors weren't covered with dirt, it feels dirty. It needs renovation so badly, it is almost intolerable. Every part of the room needed work. The elevator was even horrible.

Some of the mid-week prices for June 2012 were in the 60-70 range which makes this a total steal for Atlantic City AND for being on the boardwalk. However, don't even bother for a holiday weekend or a weekend in general. You'll feel so bad about paying, you'll want to cry.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank Maximum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on Presidents weekend.We chose this hotel as it was much cheaper than the casino's on this holiday weekend. While the room was basic it was clean and very large.The wireless connection worked well.We had no issues with the parking. The hotel staff were helpful. We did not have an ocean view as those rooms were already booked.The onsite restaurant is very good for breakfast we have dined there on many occasion even when not staying at the hotel. Access to the Tropicana Casino is a very short walk on the boardwalk as is the Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njdonman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This hotel is a great alternative to the high prices of the big boardwalk hotels. I have stayed here several times during the past 6 months. The staff is friendly and helpful. Just a few steps to the boardwalk make this hotel very convenient. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We value your opinion and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atlantic City.

Have a Great Day!

Kevin Kapasiawala
Manager
Days Inn-Atlantic City-Beach Block

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

If you dont want to pay the high costs of the main casino hotels stay here this is worth a view!!!

Great Location on the main broad walk. Rooms dated but there is nothing wrong with the hotel!

I would return to this hotel on a future visit! Great value for money!!

Free parking and free breakfast!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This was a brief family vaca, and although it was 'adequate', we cut our trip short in great part, because of the accommodations. There was one outlet that was accessible, so charging laptop was nearly impossible for more than one person at a time. Internet was off and on, mostly off, which was a pain. Room refrig was sitting on piece of plywood, covering other outlet, making that inaccessible. When we asked for clean towels, we were told to come down to lobby ourselves to get them! Staff were for the most part nice and accommodating, but there was little they could do regarding our complaints. There was no fee for canceling room for the additional days we had scheduled to stay, which was a relief. I'd stay here again if (and only if) it was impossible to get a place anywhere else. Oh, when I called to book, I was given a low price and the 1-800 number to call to reserve, which gave me a much higher price than was quoted by the hotel staff. our room had a balcony, but the screed door was off and propped up against the side of the window.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gail f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#15 of 49 in Atlantic City
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
Econo Lodge Beach and Boardwalk
#26 of 49 in Atlantic City
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Envoy Inn
Best Western Envoy Inn
#12 of 49 in Atlantic City
484 reviews
0.6 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock

Address: 169 S Kentucky Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range: $60 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Atlantic City Beachblock Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing