We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect Off-Season Stay for a Medium/Large Size Group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Renaissance Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Renaissance Suites
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Off-Season Stay for a Medium/Large Size Group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

A group of friends wanted to go to AC for one night at a relatively low cost, and La Renaissance was perfect for it! The suite made it so we could all stay together instead of splitting up into separate rooms which made for a great time! While the room is a bit dated, it gave us exactly what we needed- a place to hang out for a few hours before going out and a place to sleep for a few hours when we returned late. The ocean view was awesome, even for January. Parking was difficult in the garage, but we managed without issue. Definitely recommended for group stays and for people looking to have a great time at a low cost!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    32
    9
    25
See reviews for
33
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for two nights. The casinos, overpriced and charging extra for parking and the pool, were not an option. I checked Hotels.com and found this jem of a place. If you read the reviews, some say that the furniture is old, the blankets may have burn holes. Well, that's true. However, if you want a one bedroom condo that comes with two TV's a fully equipped kitchen, free indoor parking, an indoor rooftop pool and hot tub with a million dollar view of the ocean and boardwalk, all for a very reasonable price, then this is the place for you! A Dunkin Donuts thirty feet from the front door, 24 hr. security and friendly staff who will bend over backwards to make you happy. I don't know about the summer prices, however for a short getaway off season, this is the place!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that end in 02. They are a bit larger and all have a balcony that face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hairydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Location is good. That's def the plus here. The room we stayed in though reeked of smoke. We tried our best to air it out daily but it's steeped in the rugs and furniture. It's dated. Think 80's but has all the basics. We stayed in 2 br 1 bath with kitchen. They have all stuff for kitchen so if u want to cook and est in u can. TVs r from same period but they got the basics so if u want a place to crash at the boardwalk it's an option. I warn u that if u have a sensitive nose think @ another space.

Room Tip: If u r sensitive to smoke reconsider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlnyc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

stay 1 nite on Oct. 13, 2013, this was the cheapest hotel stay for the Columbus holiday wkend after trying 2 get a comp nite on Sunday at one of the casinos hotel. The room had a musty room like a cat odor. I used spray from my bag it only helped a little bit. B/c I got there around 8pm.... for 1 nite I just complainted about the odor the next morning checking out. It was out-dated & I traveling solo did not feel SAFE!!! I WILL NEVER EVER STAY THERE AGAIN :(

Plus, I don't know what happened to my black cane, I believed to have left it at the front desk upon checking in. I had 2 buy another cane. The hotel tried calling housekeeping. Even as of 2day, no news about the cane.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nettie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

First time to Atlantic City. Stayed here with a timeshare exchange. The location is ideal, right on the ocean and boardwalk where everything is (eateries, casinos, shops). The unit itself was outdated. The beds were comfortable and liked having a fridge and microwave, The staff were unknowledgeable, and housecleaning only comes in once a week.

Room Tip: Stayed on eight floor, ocean-view. Great view from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, NY
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed in 2bdrm with 1 bath, unit 804 - 4 of us. Can't beat location as a few yards from the boardwalk, midway on the 4 mile long boardwalk. Access to beautiful, clean beach across the boardwalk in front of building. Small but nice pool and hot tub on top floor and outside area to sun and enjoy view and boardwalk action. Clean unit- furniture outdated but functional. New rugs and newly painted walls. Bathtub needs refurbishing. Had trouble with fruit flies the first few days so had to leave food stuff in refrigerator to discourage the pests. (found out they love wine!!) This unit has small balcony facing water -enjoyed that. Also, though, good view of less then attractive roof tops from businesses in front of the La Rensaissance. 2nd bedroom small with two twins and dresser, no closet but big closet in other bedroom with queen bed and hall closet to use. Wall safe in closet. Housekeeping comes once mid-week to quick clean, change linens and towels, empty garbage which is nice. Pool towels available at desk. Hairdryer worked, one burner on stove didn't but no big deal. Dishwasher with two soaps, no oven only microwave and stove top. Basic coffee filters for Mr. Coffee maker, dish soap, dish clothes, salt n pepper, one coffee package, one paper towel roll, small hotel style bar soap, shampoo, conditioner, mouthwash provided. Flat screen TV in LR, tube TVs in bdrms. WiFi in unit .Staff was great and accommodating. Fast check-in, checkout. Parking is under building and we have small suv and just had a little bit of maneuvering to get out, no problem pulling in-parked on ground floor. Garage and lobby are secured -buzzed in. Love that we had a small "apartment" to stay the week instead of a hotel room. Would stay here again. LOCATION< LOCATION<UNIT SIZE!

Room Tip: Even number rooms have small balcony some overlooking boardwalk/water, some on back side of building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanetadrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I come here every year and I love it so much <3 especially the ocean view rooms it's amazing even if I had to evacuated a couple days early cause of a hurricane I still had a good time it's right on the board walk near a dunkin donuts for breakfast near a ramp to get a wheel chair or any elderly that can't get down steps I love this place and recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevesfirstprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
BEST WESTERN Envoy Inn
#12 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#18 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
Howard Johnson Inn Atlantic City
#14 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Renaissance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Renaissance Suites

Property: La Renaissance Suites
Address: 190 S Kentucky Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7018
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Renaissance Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
La Renaissance Hotel Atlantic City
Renaissance Hotel Atlantic City
Renaissance Atlantic City
Atlantic City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing