We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the price”
Review of Flagship Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flagship Resort
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Reviewed January 27, 2005

I have stayed at the flagship on a couple of different occasions. The lobby is small but pleasant and the people are very helpful. Parking you can park on the street or in the garage and I believe it was free with your hotel stay. The room was a little outdated but clean. There is no room service after the restaurants close but they do offer menus for delivery. What we enjoyed most of all was the cool air conditioning and the pool with jacuzzi and as they say the price was right $79.00 a night.
They also offered a full kitchen with stove top, microwave and refridgerater and dinning room table.

18  Thank Nerak627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 907 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Princeton, NJ
123
Reviewed January 8, 2005

It's a trap! I wouldn't waste anyone's time with this timeshare trap! I got the $1000 gift cert. but I'd have to pay close to $330 in Processing & Delivery. Which doesn't make sense! The items on that website are from the '80s. --- Just put in any code that beings with "kea" and has six digits afterwards, e.g., kea123456

Personally it's just a waste of time. The round trip tickets that I got were also a scam. Ofcourse they give you the free tickets, but you've to pay 300 a night at a hotel room of their choice for a week or so. DOESN'T MAKE SENSE. They also give you a buffet voucer for two to SANDS. I thought that was pretty decent. Other than that -- the whole exprience was terrible. Wouldn't go there again.

23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2005

We spent New Years December 31, 2004 to Jan 2, 2005. This place is a timeshare for some people like us, When we got there we were able to upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite. The suit was very nice and clean, so was the lobby. We were on the 10th floor not facing the boardwalk. The flagship is a distance from the casinoes. It cost 3.50 to go to Trump marina by cab, or use the jitney. The Ozone bar and grill in the flasgship was a nice bar, except you couldn't go in unless you were attending their party for new years, and they closed at 1am on new years. They have a game room had 2 pool tables, and alot of games to play to many to name. and a big swimmming pool. We didn't eat at the flagship so i can't comment on the food. We had no problems with the elevators, and you parked your car in the garage or on the street. We had 2 cars so only one could park in the garage and the other car parked on the street with a parking pass. The garage parking is small and tight, good thing we didn't bring our F350 dually pickup, we never would have made it in the garage. We drove a ford taurus instead. I would stay there again.

15  Thank MISSPONDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Raynham, Mass.
122
Reviewed November 27, 2004

We spent Thanksgiving week at the Flagship. After reading the trip advisor reviews, we didn't know what to expect. We went in on a time share exchange, arriving 2 days late (on purpose). The unit was on the 11th floor with an ocean view, very lovely, even in the fog and rain. I can imagine what it would be like in the summer, the balcony was spacious and had plenty of chairs outside. Our best surprise was the one-and-a half baths. adding a little more convenience for 2 adult couples. The very WORST thing there was the sofa bed, absolutely uncomfortable with hard springs sticking into you at every turn. We requested an extra mattress (not an unusual request, we have received them at other places), but they didn't seem to know what we wanted, so we went out and bought an air mattress at k-mart. I can't say enough good about the staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful. Our tv wasn't working right, and maintenance brought up a new one almost immediately. Also, we lost a cell phone, they returned it promptly. The unit was very clean, with maid service only on request. We had fresh towels whenever we asked for them, and the trash was removed when we put it outside the door. We did have to make our own beds and wash our own dishes.
The location isn't too bad, and we used the Flagship's shuttle a couple of times. As others before me have said, the parking is very tight and the elevators are slow.
The Ozone Restaurant was only open for breakfast during the week, and the bar was closed at night, so when we went for a nightcap after returning in the evening, it wasn't available. But All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2004

This was our first visit to Atlantic City,the resort was nice,we had a studio apt,the kitchen was funished with dishes,pots and pans also silver ware.The help was great, My husband wasn't feeling well, they even went to the store for him. I just wish I could have stood on the balcony, we couldn't use it because the Piegons had it all missed up.

6  Thank nursey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2004

Just spent a week here. Our room was on the 12th Floor facing the Absecon Chanel. It was very clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Plenty of towels. after reading all the reviews, we brought our own disposable plates, silverware, mugs, etc. Surprise to find the cabinet was fully stocked with plates, pots pans etc. We ate breakfast in our room, and then off to the casinos to have fun. Used their Casino Shuttle Bus to the Sands. Also took the Jittney to the other Casinos. Best way to get around, especially with the Strike that was going on. Everyone was very nice, helpful and very polite. The room was cleaned once a week, and if you called housekeeping, you could have fresh towels daily. This is not an inconvenience to us, as we have found this to be the norm in Vegas, Branson, Orlando, Wisconson Dells, Quebec, and in several areas of the Northeast. Appreciated being notified of the daily activities, even though we didn't have time to participate. We saw some really nice shows, and enjoyed our stay. It was really a shame that the because of the Strike quite a few restaurants and gift shops where closed. But i feel that a lot of the Casinos, managed to pull together and work things out to try to have their establishments running smoothly.

Yes the elevator is very slow, and the parking garage is a little close, but we enjoyed having them, better than climbing stairs or parking on the street.

Thanks for making our stay here enjoyable.

9  Thank idontwanttogohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2004

For anyone planning to stay at the Flagship in Atlantic City, be prepaired to make your own beds, do your own vacuuming,etc.
We stayed there for 7 days in October during which we had no housekeeping service twice and no towels three times.
If you enjoy arriving back to your hotel at the end of the day, to a unserviced room, this is the place to stay!!!

1  Thank Ineedabreakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
19,612 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#14 of 49 in Atlantic City
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,676 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
1.5 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
11,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Address: 60 N Maine Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5518
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range: $68 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing