We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funny Story (In retrospect)”
Review of Golden Nugget

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Nugget
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Deptford, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funny Story (In retrospect)”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our house became uninhabitable after a flood caused by a broken washer hose, so with 9 blowers and 4 dehumidifiers running full blast we opted to stay at a hotel and since we are not that far from Atlantic City I went online to find an inexpensive option. Since a friend of mine nearly always stays at the Golden Nugget and loves it there, I figured I would check them out. Well, I found a very good price and booked it immediately. We hit the road after saying goodbye to the water mitigation specialist and arrived around 9 pm. The desk clerk, Mark, could not find my reservation so I handed him my confirmation print out. He looked it over for a minute and then discovered what I had overlooked, I had booked us into the Golden Nugget in Las Vegas. Mark could not have been more helpful after that. He immediately got on the phone with Las Vegas reservation desk and after having to stay on hold for quite some time he was able to cancel or reservation there and get us a refund. Then he stated that while he knew he could not get the same priced room here he would see what he could do. Somehow, he managed to get us a GREAT room at a much lower than market price. After all the stress of the flood and everything else, it was wonderful to just relax in this room with it's fantastic view.

I look forward to returning to Golden Nugget under less duress so that I can take full advantage of all this place has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    425
    202
    76
    104
See reviews for
171
600
70
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel is impressive as you walk in. Valet parking was great Check-in was fast Great room, super clean. Amenities were beyond great. Room Service was great .The pool area is to die for. I will tell all my friends about it and plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: my room was on the 25th floor overlooking the pool area Great view of the pool and AC in general
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Golden Nugget was a beautiful hotel - clean, comfortable rooms and reservation manager (V. Armstrong) was very helpful and accommodating. The elevators for the rooms were next to the check-in desk and a Starbuck's was close by, too...no need to wander through the casino to go to your room or get morning coffee. The casino was spacious and light (not dark like Revel) and not too crowded, making it easy to find a seat at the bar to play video poker (with comp drinks!) All employees were friendly and helpful. This hotel is not on the boardwalk - but that was just fine for me! (There is a hotel Jitney available to take you to the boardwalk) Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris3051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I must say the quality, professionalism and courtesy care was most definitely top notch... All my questions and request were handle expeditiously and with genuine customer care... the staff, service and amenities were absolutely outstanding... I have already recommended GN to my friend and I, without hesitate, most definitely return... I absolutely adored my ritzy stay at the GN...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYrican58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We came here for my bachelor party and our first stop the bar downstairs at the bar with electronic poker and Jim Bo (James) told us where to go for steaks and even got us reservations at the restaurant. I don't know if is just the place or if it is just by chance but a guy named Daniel was our room service attendant and he was amazing too. Gave us the details in where to go and what to do in the city. By service alone I will come back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Golden Nuggent provide me and wife a wonderful time while we were there for our weekend stay there. The Boat Show and food service was excellent along with clean rooms. The gambling was fun, and the service was great on the gambling floor. The people that I and my wife encounter while at the golden nuggent were nice and very professional and I cant wait to do it again next year with the Wound Warrior Project. Again a special thank you to Donna and the Golden Nugget for putting on such a special event for us Wounded Warriors!!! Lets not forget Tony from the Wounded Warrior Project that helps puts this all together for us wounded Warriors!! Thank you all!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oraziocastellana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

me and my wife had a great time at the boat show food was great service excellent clean rooms and of course great gambling which of course you never win but the service was great and the people so nice cant wait to do it again next years boat race with team gieco

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,890 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget

Property: Golden Nugget
Address: Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City. The Golden Nugget has already established strong brand recognitionworldwide with locations in both Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Marina Hotel
Atlantic City Trump Marina
Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing