We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Nugget

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Nugget
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Experience All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I really use to like to go to Atlantic city but for many year"s now I have experienced very negative thing's at many of the casinos, so therefore I have been going to other places in p.a. To just gamble, but I really enjoy staying over & my experiences at the tropicana ,harrahs,& many other casinos in a.c. have been negative because they all are very dirty & i find lots of young kids having no respect for the hotels, so I was very turned off to a.c. Well the new year had come & I called the "Golden Nugget" and spoke with Allan Korman he was so personable and very friendly i really enjoyed my conversation with him, he then asked when I would like to come & Made me a reservation. Well When I arrived to the front desk and was greeted by Annette & Emily who were very professional & courteous, i really felt comfortable & Had an awesome weekend. Everyone who works there are all so pleasant,friendly,& caring. Its a very Clean and well maintained Hotel & Casino, I was very impressed with everyone and this will be my new home because that's the feeling you get when you are there,.I must say to all of us gaming people don't give up on a.c. Till you try the "Golden Nugget" you will regain faith in Atlantic city again I promise you that, try it & you will be happy..Enjoy & Good Luck......!

Room Tip: All the hotel rooms have been renovated so I recommend any of there rooms, all are new & very cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa quick hits R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    420
    201
    76
    104
See reviews for
171
596
68
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The GN Hotel and Casino delivers an awesome experience for their customers. It is a boutique casino hotel with all the major amenities in a resort atmosphere.
But, the Golden Nugget is even more....

"It is a people friendly place. From the Executives to your Reservationist, you will find that Customer Service is their No. 1 Priority.

Throughout the hotel, there are Upscale Lounges w/ Entertaiment, Excellent Restaurants, Retail Shops, a Pool area and a Spa. The rooms have been renovated and exhibit a warm, inviting appearance.

Located just 12 miles from the AC Airport on Absecon Inlet, you will find this charming hotel alongside the Farley State Marina. During the Spring and Summer months, The Deck is open with a full service bar, food, and nightly entertainment.

I give this hotel 5 Golden Nuggets!

Room Tip: Choose a Jr. Suite just around the corner from elevators. This is the most quiet and convenient loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilskjbaby
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The room and hotel looked beautiful. Went on Sat-Sun for my bfs 25th bday. Our room faced the city so it looked wonderful at night. We ate at Michael Patrick downstairs. The food was alright... Nothing too special. The casino was nice. Not too smokey and good music playing.

The next day we went down to the rush lounge to watch the game. There were a few ravens fans down there so it was fun. They gave great football specials. $5 food from the surrounding restaurants and $4 well drinks which included Malibu. A few drinks and apps later the tab was only about $35 which is great compared to other places... But again i think its only during football season.

The biggest complaint though is the noise through the adjoining door in the room. I could literally hear their entire convo. I had to turn the tv on just to drown them out. And they weren't being loud... Just thin doors. And the door is right next to the bed which didn't help.

Overall he had lots of fun and even won a little money. I guess next time I'll try to get a non adjoining room.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilskjbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We expended couple nights at the hotel, and paid $295 , check in was very quick and easy they had everything ready at the time we arrived. Most of the rooms have a nice city view or bay view I would have gave them a 5 star review but dropped one star when I tried to contact room service for breakfast and they hang up on me. Anyway casino has almost anything from from wild pole dancers club to a calm wine and WiFi lounge/ bar. Did I mention I won $300 playing the penny machines..???.
It was an excellent weekend, and I will do it again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We got a very good deal on one of those daily deals websites and thought we'd give it a try. Arrived on a Wednesday afternoon, the first week of January. Hotel was pretty much empty (judging from the parking garage). Everything was very clean and well-kept. Apparently the hotel was recently renovated.
We received a King room on the 21st floor with a nice city view. The room was very nice and modern, and clean! It just smelled like cleaning agents, which went away after some time. The bathroom is nice, but only has a sliding door, which doesn't really close shut. So this room (I don't know about other rooms) is not recommended if you want to stay in the same room with someone you're not intimate with :)

We received a free wine tasting with hors d'euvres with our deal. It seemed like the staff hadn't done this too often before but we were very well looked after - the wines were good too!

The casino, well.... it was a casino. Nuff said.

The location of the hotel is far away from the boardwalk, and all the other hotels, but apparently there is a shuttle service if you want to roam around downtown AC.

We tried the all you can eat buffet for dinner (hey, don't judge, after all it is a casino...), which was okay. Lots of choices, pretty good quality. Try the bread pudding for dessert! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank René S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went to the new spa for massages this weekend. We have visited several of the spas in Atlantic City and this one is a really great find and a good value for your money. The facility is beautiful, clean and has all of the amenities and toiletries you need in the locker room unlike some of the more pricey spas in the other casinos. The relaxation room is comfortable and attractive. The massage was well done and the staff was friendly and attentive. They have great promos so check out their website or Facebook. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaDiva65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

En route to friends we decided to stay overnight in Atlantic City to see what it was like.
The hotel was all that could be expected of a quality American hotel, the room was very good, the promised view excellent and the facilities that we used were very good. No faults with the staff, check-in or out, parking or room. The bathroom was exceptionally good quality and recently refurbed.

Perhaps because it was a Thursday night a week before Chiristmas, but the casino lacked people and atmosphere. I thought the tables that were being used were not mainstream styles which did not endear me to them. Even the fruit machines were overly complicated for me!

We ate in one of the restaurants which I thought was a little over-priced but it was excellent food.

Worth a visit but probably won't go back again. Nothing to do with the hotel which was great and I thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,668 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,280 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget

Property: Golden Nugget
Address: Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City. The Golden Nugget has already established strong brand recognitionworldwide with locations in both Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Marina Hotel
Atlantic City Trump Marina
Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing