We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”
Review of Golden Nugget

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Nugget
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Auburn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had the pleasure of spending three nights at this hotel. Customer service was outstanding. Dealt with Donna Ward to set everything up, she made everything very simple, which is exactly what I want. Cannot wait until my next trip to Atlantic City, will be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brent v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    433
    205
    76
    106
See reviews for
173
609
70
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had my division meeting there and everything was first class. Meeting rooms were set up exactly as I requested and the guest rooms were outstanding. Breakfast and lunch served during the meeting was much better than other hotels I've been to. The entire staff was very helpful and Donna Ward who I dealt with setting up the meeting could not have been more helpful. Her suggestions helped to make our meeting a success. Thank you all at the Golden Nugget and rest assured we will be back.

Thanks Again,

Joe C.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Ephraim Nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been a regular here for years, they do not give me good comps any more, I am a black card holder, my son is a regular card holder he had the same comps I had. They say it is based on your play, well he would go once or twice every 3 months, I go every other Tuesday and some. How does that add up? There is only one reason I come back every once in awhile and that would be the staff. Which include: valets Buddy, Deb, Gale and Tracy; doorman Dawson; bartenders John and Jimmy; game room Jerry; and many more. Lastly, shower doors are terrible!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The customer service at this casino is exceptional. As a newly renovated property under new management, I was not sure what rooms/packages to book or what entertainment options would be best for myself and a group of friends. The reservationist who worked with me treated me as if I was booking an entire floor of rooms for a week, not simply two rooms for a one-night stay. They knew everything about the property and were able to describe for me all available room, dining and nightlife options, including which ones would be the best fit for a friends' getaway. Compared to treatment I received elsewhere, the sales and reservation staff is a real winner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSELLIOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during its renovation and I must say the rooms were better than some of the other hotel rooms that I stayed at in the area. Clean and new decorations. I would definitely stay there again. They even have warmers in the valet waiting area in the winter time. Buffett was ok, go to the restaurants they are better. Also they have live music in their lounge and bar.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hazz785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just got home from Golden Nugget in Atlantic city from a a special event held there by our Fire Department - Everything was top shelf and GREAT!
Staff helpful and curteous, great food, accomadations excellent and we were all treated like the royals..
My hats off to all and a great job by the sales team of Donna Ward and Maryellen Goodwin for taking such good care of our arrangements.. Great job by Robyn Flipping and Lorainne at the front desk..

All should be accomodated for treating guests like this..
The renovations at the casino and hotel moved this place to above a five star.. clean, and efficient!

Room Tip: Great place to book an event!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonsville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed two nights during the week - the rates were great and the room was very nicely appointed with a beautiful view of the Bay. I have to say that the mattress was excellent and I had a great night sleep. I did not have the issue as other reviewers about the paper thin walls- I did not hear anyone next door. The bathroom is very trendy- with a glass half door on the shower and double shower heads. Hint - be sure to close the sliding door to the bathroom when taking a shower - if not all the cold air comes in and the blows right into the shower.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the bay side - very pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PremierVA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.3 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,780 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,470 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Nugget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Nugget

Property: Golden Nugget
Address: Huron & Brigantine Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 (Formerly Trump Marina Hotel and Casino)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Casino Hotel in Atlantic City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Nugget 4*
Number of rooms: 727
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Nugget Atlantic City, winner of the AAA Four Diamond award, is a premier resort destination located on the Frank S. Farley Marina and offers guests 727 beautifully remodeled rooms and suites. The entire property has just completed a $150 million renovation, taking on a fresh, modern look to include a high-energy casino featuring the most popular slot and video poker machines, table games, and poker room; nightly entertainment, new bars and lounges, stylish retail offerings, as well as Landry’s signature world-class restaurants such as Chart House and Vic & Anthony’s Steakhouse; a luxury spa and salon; and H20 poolside lounge. New owners, Landry’s,Inc, have introduced first-class accommodations, exquisite dining options and fun-filled entertainment venues unlike anything else available in Atlantic City. The Golden Nugget has already established strong brand recognitionworldwide with locations in both Las Vegas and Laughlin, NV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Nugget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Nugget Hotel Atlantic City
Trump Marina Hotel
Atlantic City Trump Marina
Trump Marina Casino Atlantic City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing