We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel near the Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Decent hotel near the Convention Center”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Sheraton is located literally across the street from the Convention Center. So if you have a conference or meeting at the Convention Center, this hotel is within easy walking distance. Also, the commuter train that goes all the way from Philadelphia is right next to the Convention Center, so you can take your luggage and walk to the hotel.

The hotel is OK. My room was clean and the shower had decent water pressure. Certain rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. There is no casino at the hotel, and it was pricier than hotels located further away from the convention center. The fitness center has a lot of cardio machines, free weights, but only one universal type weight machine.

In terms of things to see at the hotel, on the 2nd floor is a collection of the shoes worn by former Miss Americas.

The hotel is also located within walking distance of several restaurants, such as Applebee's and the Tun Tavern. It is also near the Tangier Outlet stores (at least 40 stores), so easy to go shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd or 5th floor that has a refrigerator or microwave, if you like to eat or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our Miss America Collection. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon, to see what we have added to our collection and hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    504
    285
    128
    79
See reviews for
255
416
52
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Made my first trip to Atlantic City a great experience. The hotel is situated so that you can see it from virtually any of the popular boardwalk casinos and its a mere 15 mins walk down a street full of shopping outlets.

My room was clean, comfortable beds and a decent shower - about all I needed as I was running the Atlantic City marathon and only had one night's stay. But also had a dip in the indoor pool and the fabulous outdoor "whirlpool" - deliciously warm.

The staff and bellman were professional but friendly even on a busy weekend.

The only con is that the place is pricey if you're traveling solo (discounted rate from Hotwire was $200 including taxes). Hope I get another chance to stay longer with a larger group next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have the better night view of the casinos - though it only matters if you ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debanjan-Dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for another "Very Comfortable" stay on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am here for a four night stay for an event at the Convention Center. The front desk staff, while not rude, was uninterested and not terribly helpful. Texting and talking on their cell phone seemed to be a priority. After I was handed my room key I had to actually ask if I was good to go, no information, no pointing out where the elevators were (which are kind of hidden from view), just an abrupt, awkward end to the process.

Got up to my room, which upon first impressions wasn't bad (spacious but dated). Opened the closet to hang up my clothes and was greeted by used, partially full Starbucks cups molding away. Ewwww. The rest of the room seemed adequately clean, and I appreciated the little shower puff.

On to dinner. My pasta and iced tea came to $37. It was SWIMMING in olive oil, the pasta had cold spots, the chicken, which I paid extra for was scant and the icing on the cake....??? A lovely black hair. Naturally it was found towards the end. Ugh. The tray also arrived with no salt or pepper and nothing to accompany the iced tea. No sugar, no lemon. Nothing. Just two glasses, a fork and knife and the plate. The iced tea wasn't even drinkable - I can manage without sugar, but it was so over steeped and bitter I just put it back on the tray.

The location is ideal for the convention center, but the area is so walkable I will stay at another hotel when I return (and I will as I travel regularly for business). Proceed with caution and good luck! :) I'll be hitting up Applebee's and Subway for the remainder of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We have shared your comments with our team members and are working to improve our guest experience during check-in. Your comments about your room service experience have also been shared with our Food and Beverage team. We hope you will try us again on your next trip to AC, this time please contact our Executive Office so we can make sure your return stay is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was nice and in good shape and close to the outlet shopping mall. It was a few blocks away from the Boardwalk and casino action.The staff were all friendly and accommodating on a busy weekend, even providing a free room upgrade. The room was large, but there isn't much of a view.
What was 'not so nice' were other guests on our floor who seemed go in and out of their rooms all night and were extremely loud. Also, the people in the room next to ours decided to have a huge fight at 5:00am, including screaming and throwing things. We called security who came up pretty quickly, but that did not help us in getting any sleep. Understandably, this is not in the control of the hotel, but we were hoping for a restful weekend, which is why we stayed a bit off the beaten path.

Room Tip: Higher floors are supposedly the upgraded floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdclary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and all it has to offer. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep. We hope you will stay with us again for another "Nice Stay" and a good nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center hotel for the Atlantic City Marathon weekend. We were able to secure a discounted rate that was still far too much for this hotel ($173.60 + sales tax, luxury tax and NJ occupancy tax = $198.90). We checked in very late on Saturday and requested a late checkout so that I could shower after the race. We were given an additional hour free of charge and the front desk clerk repeated that she was "being very kind." We were also charged $14.00 to park in the convention center garage overnight plus tax. Last year I was offered a special race parking discount and this year I was not offered such a discount. We went to our room which was what I expected - standard bathroom and two beds with a chair and a desk. We did have a view of the casino's and ocean so that was nice. The bathroom was clean enough even though it seemed that the floor looked dusty to me. The toiletries at Sheraton properties do not impress me. The water pressure in the shower was wonderful. The beds were nothing special and the sound of the highway woke us up throughout the night. The next morning, we woke up early to get to the race and the hotel had done nothing to acknowledge the runners this year. Last year I know they had put out bananas and bottled water. The staff we encountered were not overly friendly and just doing their jobs. We travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels this year for running events. I have enjoyed my stays at $90 hotels far better than at the Sheraton Convention Center Hotel. Atlantic City in general is no longer a destination of choice.

Room Tip: Higher room on Casino/ocean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nwettst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are working hard to make improvements in the areas you have mentioned for our future guests. We would like to oppurtunity to discuss your stay with you, please contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stay at this hotel almost every weekend in the summer. The staff is amazing and provides excellent customer service.The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is great- not too far to go to the beach and the casinos and shopping is a short walk away.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Meryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We always love welcoming you home to your "Summer home away from home!" We look forward to welcoming you back home next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Price was great at $90 on a weeknight, and service at desk was good, but other than that it was a mediocre experience. I had to switch rooms after dinner because a group was partying loudly in the suite next door. The hotel was fast with the switch, but I was switched into a room that seemed poorly ventilated, very stuffy, and I didn't sleep well. The hotel definitely has a worn Atlantic City vibe but is relatively clean and maintained, so not a horror story. Just not anything special either. I stayed here because I am Starwood Gold.

Room Tip: stay away from rooms next to suites-- could be very loud with partiers
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's sleep, We hope you will give us another try on your next trip to AC. Please feel free to contact our Executive Office so we can make sure your return visit is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,735 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing