We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for a one day budget stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for a one day budget stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wanted a hotel for one night in AC without spending over $200.
Ended up with Sheraton through hotwire.com for less than $120.
Nice lobby, room was adequate for the price we paid. Ended up with 2 full beds for my husband and I since that's how Hotwire works with filling up empty rooms in the hotel; was offered upgrade to King for $20 which we turned down.
Room was clean, nice linens, a little on the smaller side.
Bathroom was clean, sink had an interesting industrious look.
Thankfully tube was wide and shower was nice and hot with good pressure.
Self parking purchased at front desk and is available across the street at the convention center, which allow in and out privileges and is valid until 7 pm on the day of check out.
All in all, we had a nice short little getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed "a nice short little getaway." We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us for another "little getaway!" when your travels bring you to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    504
    285
    128
    79
See reviews for
255
416
52
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I'm Starwoods Platimum member. All above average except extremely rude lady in Club Lounge who came in at 1029 and promptly hollered at everybody that she had to clean up the room immediately. Everybody laughed at her as it was like a comedy show with sighs, muttering, crashing of plates etc.
Rooms fine, clean and spacious. Slightly dated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewv45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have shared your comments with our Director of Food and Beverage. He is working with his team to make sure that our future guests do not experience the same behavior in our club lounge in the future. We hope you will stay with us again soon to see our improvements. Please feel free to contact our Executive Office so we can make sure your return stay with us is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you're in Atlantic City on business this is a perfect choice. I recommend the Club Floor, which includes access to a dedicated common room used for continental breakfast and afternoon appetizers, which were included in our rate. (Wifi and breakfast were not included in the rate for other rooms when we booked; once we factored in the difference, it made perfect sense to book on the Club Floor.) Also on the Club Floor was a pc and printer -- helpful if you need easy access to print. The beds were comfortable; the room spotless; the desk large enough, well-lit, with a decent chair. No problem with noise. We had a view facing east -- of some casino hotels and the ocean. The hotel is full-service and everyone we had contact with -- the doorman who helped us with our bags; the valet parkers; the bellmen; the desk clerk were all friendly and helpful. Valet parking was $24, which I recommend. There's no additional charge for taking the car out again during the 24 hr period. It's $10 more than self-park, but it avoids a hike to the parking garage. To get to the hotel, whose entrance faces the convention center, follow the signs to the convention center. If you don't, you could end up on the exit ramp out of town. One kudo: regular checkout is 12 pm. I had a meeting at 2:30. I asked if I could arrange a late check out and inquired about the charge. The guest services staff said, as a courtesy, no charge. Next time in business in A.C., we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our "Top Flight business Hotel". We look forward to welcoming you for another Business trip in AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's only at the end of the strip, but feels a lot quieter, I found his a relief. However, if you want to be right in the middle of the action, this may be too quiet for you.

The lobby is huge and magnificent with an atrium and fabulous staircase.

This year the Miss America Pageant moves back to Atlantic City, where it all started, and the hotel has an exhibition around the staircase, showcasing dresses and shoes of the previous winners.

I was given a massive suite on the 15th floor which gave me access to the Club Room. There are pre-dinner snacks and breakfast available there.

My room, 1502, was a corner suite complete with lounge (with large flatscreen TV), dining table, guest restroom and a work desk.

There was a sink, microwave, coffee maker and fridge.

The bed, pillows, toiletries and towels were excellent.

The bathroom was as large as the bedroom with a jacuzzi and smart shower (control panel, adjustable jets).

The bedroom had an iPod dock, it's own TV and block out curtains...vital with all those flashing lights!

This was the perfect place for a weekend away or a week if you can swing it. I enjoyed coming back here after going to the casinos and restaurants.

The views were excellent and even the jacuzzi has a great view of the casinos south of the Boardwalk.

There was valet parking or self parking in the convention centre across the street.

I highly recommend this hotel to see the best of Atlantic City and still keep your sanity!

Room Tip: I had 1502 which was a huge, luxurious corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our property has to offer. We are excited to have Miss America back in AC and to have our collection here at the Sheraton AC! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic City Sheraton for a short week end getaway. Parking is under the convention center and the signs for the Sheraton parking could have been a little clearer. Our room on the club floor was clean and had great views of the casino hotels lining the boardwalk. The bathroom was adequate but nothing special. The food on the club floor was better than we expected. Mini burgers, fruit, roast beef, tuna salad, cheese and crackers were some of the offerings. A wonderful coffee brewer which made lattes and cappuccinos as well as hot coco was ready to serve you at your request. Sodas and snack bars were also available. IMHO it is well worth the upgrade if you plan to make use of the offerings. I found the lobby area to be treat with memorabilia from beauty pageants of years past…real nice. The pool which was decorated with sofas, lounge chairs and flowers was clean and stocked with plenty of towels for guests. The hot tub (also clean) was located outside the building and landscaped with plants and shrubs (a great place to relax). The outlets were a short walk (1.5 blocks) away. My only suggestion is if you plan on going out to the boardwalk and casino’s at night after the outlets close, you may need to drive or better yet, take a taxi. I wouldn’t suggest you walk the desolate blocks (it’s just not that safe). The Sheraton wound up being a great jumping off point to other activities that Atlantic City and its surroundings has to offer. I would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for the club floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giulianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having your stay with us again soon on your next trip to AC for another "Nice Stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. My only complaint is that they do not give you free breakfast. Every other hotel I've stayed at had free breakfast. But I had a good experience. I only stayed one night but I would go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to see you had a "nice' stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Convention Center. The hotel was nice, beds are comfortable and rooms are clean but the concierge staff is very stuffy, maybe they are used to the business clientele. It is also quite a walk from the Boardwalk and Casinos. The pool was very cloudy and smelled like pure bleach . The hot tub was dirty. We brought it to the attention of management and we checked every day during our stay but nothing was done. My friend and I had a girls weekend with our daughters and our girls were dissapointed that the were unable to use the facilities. This hotel left a lot to be desired. I have to say, the only plus was our housekeeper. She was phenomenal. She was very attentive and went above and beyond, always asking if we needed anything else and leaving us extra goodies for our girls. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFab825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experinece with us. We have shared you comments with our team and are working to improve the areas you have mentioned. We have also shared your kind comments about your housekeeper, we strive to make all our guests feel welcome and at home and are delighted to hear that our team members made a connection with you. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to AC to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,735 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,166 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing