We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base away from the hustle and bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Atlantic City
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,360 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 501 helpful votes
“Good base away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's only at the end of the strip, but feels a lot quieter, I found his a relief. However, if you want to be right in the middle of the action, this may be too quiet for you.

The lobby is huge and magnificent with an atrium and fabulous staircase.

This year the Miss America Pageant moves back to Atlantic City, where it all started, and the hotel has an exhibition around the staircase, showcasing dresses and shoes of the previous winners.

I was given a massive suite on the 15th floor which gave me access to the Club Room. There are pre-dinner snacks and breakfast available there.

My room, 1502, was a corner suite complete with lounge (with large flatscreen TV), dining table, guest restroom and a work desk.

There was a sink, microwave, coffee maker and fridge.

The bed, pillows, toiletries and towels were excellent.

The bathroom was as large as the bedroom with a jacuzzi and smart shower (control panel, adjustable jets).

The bedroom had an iPod dock, it's own TV and block out curtains...vital with all those flashing lights!

This was the perfect place for a weekend away or a week if you can swing it. I enjoyed coming back here after going to the casinos and restaurants.

The views were excellent and even the jacuzzi has a great view of the casinos south of the Boardwalk.

There was valet parking or self parking in the convention centre across the street.

I highly recommend this hotel to see the best of Atlantic City and still keep your sanity!

Room Tip: I had 1502 which was a huge, luxurious corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that our property has to offer. We are excited to have Miss America back in AC and to have our collection here at the Sheraton AC! We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    504
    283
    128
    78
See reviews for
254
413
52
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantic City Sheraton for a short week end getaway. Parking is under the convention center and the signs for the Sheraton parking could have been a little clearer. Our room on the club floor was clean and had great views of the casino hotels lining the boardwalk. The bathroom was adequate but nothing special. The food on the club floor was better than we expected. Mini burgers, fruit, roast beef, tuna salad, cheese and crackers were some of the offerings. A wonderful coffee brewer which made lattes and cappuccinos as well as hot coco was ready to serve you at your request. Sodas and snack bars were also available. IMHO it is well worth the upgrade if you plan to make use of the offerings. I found the lobby area to be treat with memorabilia from beauty pageants of years past…real nice. The pool which was decorated with sofas, lounge chairs and flowers was clean and stocked with plenty of towels for guests. The hot tub (also clean) was located outside the building and landscaped with plants and shrubs (a great place to relax). The outlets were a short walk (1.5 blocks) away. My only suggestion is if you plan on going out to the boardwalk and casino’s at night after the outlets close, you may need to drive or better yet, take a taxi. I wouldn’t suggest you walk the desolate blocks (it’s just not that safe). The Sheraton wound up being a great jumping off point to other activities that Atlantic City and its surroundings has to offer. I would go back without hesitation.

Room Tip: Go for the club floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giulianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having your stay with us again soon on your next trip to AC for another "Nice Stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. My only complaint is that they do not give you free breakfast. Every other hotel I've stayed at had free breakfast. But I had a good experience. I only stayed one night but I would go back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy to see you had a "nice' stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Hotel and Convention Center. The hotel was nice, beds are comfortable and rooms are clean but the concierge staff is very stuffy, maybe they are used to the business clientele. It is also quite a walk from the Boardwalk and Casinos. The pool was very cloudy and smelled like pure bleach . The hot tub was dirty. We brought it to the attention of management and we checked every day during our stay but nothing was done. My friend and I had a girls weekend with our daughters and our girls were dissapointed that the were unable to use the facilities. This hotel left a lot to be desired. I have to say, the only plus was our housekeeper. She was phenomenal. She was very attentive and went above and beyond, always asking if we needed anything else and leaving us extra goodies for our girls. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IFab825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experinece with us. We have shared you comments with our team and are working to improve the areas you have mentioned. We have also shared your kind comments about your housekeeper, we strive to make all our guests feel welcome and at home and are delighted to hear that our team members made a connection with you. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to AC to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Webster, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Though this hotel was a few blocks from the beach, boardwalk and casinos, it wasn't too far to walk to get to those places. There was outlet shopping within a few block. Hotel Service was excellent. They responded very quickly to any requests. We had a king size bed room. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amg1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your kind comments with us. We are delighted to hear that we were able to provide "Great Service" for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for two nights for a dance competition, had a room with a view looking towards the beach. Room was clean, bed comfortable, 2 floor bartender was very nice. Plenty of restaurants near by for meals but if you go to the boardwalk to eat most only take reservations.
Plenty shopping outlet stores near by

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water and casinos great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our employees were able to make a connection with you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Atlantic City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was pet-friendly. The room was not the greatest, with an unflushed toilet upon check-in, but given that the property allowed dogs, it was decent enough. For all the pet-friendly advertising, however, they do not provide dog bowls or beds unless requested. The thing is, no one even bothered to inform us that they were available upon request; we found out after the fact. All that aside, the room was fine. The problem really was the walls and the ventilation system. During both nights we basically were kept awake by other guests having sex--it was not a pleasant experience to be listening all night to what sounded like an x-rated film. All in all, we may return for the purpose of bringing our dog, but we will probably try to look for a hotel that is a bit more upgraded.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ckcnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
16,653 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
9,639 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#9 of 49 in Atlantic City
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing