We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs work for a 4 Star Property...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Miami
Level Contributor
198 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
“Needs work for a 4 Star Property...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I spend 100+ nights per year in hotel rooms and travel to AC regulary. I feel my review is honest...
The Good Stuff:
Booked thru and online travel site at a very reasonable rate.
Hotel is idealy located for the Atlantic City Convention Center and Outlet Mall.
Check-in was quick and painless. Young lady at the front desk was professional and welcoming.
Room was clean, quiet, Sweet Sleeper bed and everyting functioned.
Hotel is decorated with interesting regional art and Miss America stuff.
Modern gym, indoor pool and outdoor hot tub adds to it's value.

Areas That Need Help:
Called ahead stating I'm 6'3" requesting a king size bed; this was not honored.
Location is sketchy at night. Saw/smelled men smoking pot outside entrance twice.
Hotel public areas look well cared for but are boring and starting to look dated.
The 4th floor reeked of smelly gym socks!
My room was missing the one and only easy chair?
Room had water stains on the ceiling.
Went to use gym and there were 2 dogs in it barking. Told 2 men at the bell desk (font desk had a line up for check in), they didn;t seem to care.
Doormen are slow and security is a joke.
One evening saw what looked like a local dealer and later a prostitue coming and going as they please.

In conclusion:
Would not recommend to single woman or families traveling with children. As a middle aged man it's okay if attending the convention center or if you get an amazing rate offsetting the negatives. If you're accustom to a 4-star experience, you maybe disappointed...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    502
    275
    126
    78
See reviews for
249
408
51
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on June 7 to the 9th 2013. This hotel is excellent being a Sheraton this should not be a surprise to anyone who stayed at one. The location is about 4 blocks from the Boardwalk and 3 blocks from Caesar's Palace, Bally's etc. and in a quieter part of town near the shopping outlets which we licked. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is also part of a Convention Center and hosts weddings, Prom's and other affairs none of which interferes with the daily operation of the hotel. This is a great place to stay in Atlantic City if you want a place to get away from the crowds and noise of the casino hotels with everything within a short walk. This hotel also has a great restaurant and micro brewery in it we enjoyed the food and brewery. I highly recommend the hotel to all.

Room Tip: Become a club member, the club member floor come with lots of extras an special access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel and Atlantic City has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back for another "Excellent stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here for a conference and decided to self-park to save money ($8 vs. $24 for valet). To reach the lobby from the self-park area is a long walk from a deserted parking lot, through a deserted Convention Center and the across the street the hotel. I'm glad I saved the $16 and really glad I had the strength to schlep my bags, and the good fortune not to get mugged.

You can get 45 mins free internet at a kiosk, but if you want access in your room there is a fee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My 3rd stay at this Sheraton location! The man at check in was very friendly and helpful. Got a corner room which is very spacious and nice view of the city. Comfy bed! It's about 6 or so blocks from the boardwalk but not that far. Always a great stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j-xoxo x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are glad to hear we were able to welcome you back for another stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as "Always." We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to AC for another "Great" stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel itself was fine. It is basically what you what expect from a typical Sheraton. The location is terrible for anything other than an event at the Convention Center. If you need access to the Convention Center, then the location is actually quite good. If you are going to AC for just about anything else (beach/boardwalk, casinos, etc.) then the location is terrible - technically walkable but far and not a direct route. The parking situation is also atrocious. The lot where you are expected to park is NOT easily accessed. It is the parking for the Convention Center - not for this hotel - and it requires a walk. My other complaint was that the service was not top notch. The hotel seemed disorganized checking people in. Check-in was at 3pm. We couldn't get our room earlier. We heard of lots of people whose room wasn't ready at 3. There were no baggage carriers available at prime check-in causing us to have to lug all of our stuff up to the room. The room itself was fine. I found the beds a little bit too soft for my liking - didn't get a good night's sleep either night and kept feeling like I was sinking in the bed. But it is what it is and might even be preferable for someone who prefers a soft bed. I'd say that the location is really what killed the experience for me overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We work hard to make our guests feel at home and these comments help us make improvements in the areas that are needed. We have shared your comments with our team and are making changes to improve our service in the areas you have mentioned. We hope you will try us again on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City (NJ) this weekend for the first time in about 7 years and was greatly disappointed to be charged an "internet fee" at checkout. I cannot remember the last time a hotel charged for internet access. The worst part is that there was no notice of a charge anywhere on my reservation nor during the check-in process.

Next time I'll just stay at a boardwalk hotel - where the internet is free and the parking is cheaper too!

Unless you need to be at this hotel for an event at the Convention Center, you are better off on the Boardwalk. Whatever you save on the room you'll more than pay for with cabs, expensive parking relative to other properties & the aforementioned internet fee.

Room Tip: Pack extra money for the nickel and diming
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJSmith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the oppurtunity to discuss your experience with you please feel free to contact our Executive Office to share more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

First day, the room was not cleaned, crums on the table and a nasty smell, dirty trash can. called guest service the lady with just as nasty attitude advised someone will clean the room. Left the room came back at 8:00pm the room was just as nasty (I will post pictures soon) the housekeeping manager apologized and ask someone to clean, they made the beds and that’s it! finally realised the smell was coming from the bed, and found some brown stains smelling like someone did # on the bed!!!
Also no WIFI in the rooms!!! they have one short ethernet cable, and charge $10.00 per day for internet!

Room Tip: our room was suppose to be the most expensive one... did not worth a penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fashionista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We have shared your comments with our approiate team members and are working to improve these areas. You will be happy to know that we are working on installing WiFI for our guests, this project should be up and running for our guests later this summer. We invite you to stay with us again to see all our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,713 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,981 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-4137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing