We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bally's Atlantic City(Atlantic City)
$45
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Resorts Casino Hotel(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Caesars Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$55
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Envoy Inn(Atlantic City)
$83
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$76
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
336
539
311
133
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
539
311
133
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstun tavernmiss americaclub leveltrain stationattending an eventoutlet storesself parkingsaturday nightlate checkindoor poolnon smokingcrownsboardwalkacjitneyexpresswayconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Upon arrival at the Sheraton, we expected to self park but the lot was full and had to valet park. We were charged the self park rate of $14 which wasn't bad. The rooms were clean and were a good value based on our Priceline deal for a 3.5 star and above hotel. Everything you would expect from the Sheraton chain was available including all the amenities and good customer service. There was a 5 minute walk to the outlet shopping and just a short cab ride to the boardwalk and other casino hotels. The convention center is just steps away also. The only complaint that I had which was out of the management's control was the noisy neighbors and housekeeping staff. The walls are almost paper thin so make sure to bring ear plugs if you expect to get some sleep. Other than that, I would definitely stay at this hotel again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmanzanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience during your recent stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Here's a few tips for a weekend trip -

Sheraton was extremely better priced then most place. During the week they are next to nothing, but jack the prices up extremely high on the weekend. We got this through Hotwire. I sugguest it. We paid only $140 through Hotwire instead of the 250-300 everywhere else.

Parking is 25 per day. You are also literally next to the convention center so if it's a busy convention you are in the middle of it. They had a Mary Kaye convention while was there. So, when we came back to get ready at 4pm Saturday it was CRAZY in the lobby.

I would suggest this for a cheap and close hotel. I didn't like the Jitney lines personally, and with more than 3 people it's just as cost effective to get a cab.

I would definitely stay here again though if I come down.

Room Tip: They were all pretty good.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you had a "Super Good Experience" with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. Thank you for staying with us during a very busy weekend. It is so nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights in the summer. We should have stayed longer! This was our first trip to Atlantic City and we did not realize how much there is to do in Atlantic City. We stayed at this property due to an event at the hotel. We booked online through the Sheraton website and got a shopping package rate that included self-parking. At check in, I did not receive the promised shopping booklets, and it felt as if I had to beg the front staff to receive the shopping package coupon booklets. We went to the front desk twice over this, and still did not receive all the items listed in the Sheraton's promotional package but just gave up as it was no longer worth the effort.

This hotel is not directly on the beach but is just a short little walk away from all the boardwalk action. It is actually a very nice walk back, as you have an opportunity for all the sand to shake off, and you pass by a wonderful selection of outlet shops. This hotel does not have any casinos in it. It has a great business center with computers and printers. There is a McDonalds and a Starbucks a short walk away. The room had a mini fridge in it. There is wifi in the lobby. We later found out, there is internet access in the rooms too, but we did not realize this during our stay. There is a little convenience store in the lobby.

The pool is nice with lots of towels available for use. Outside, there is a hot tub which is steps away from the pool. There is a work out room, with complimentary earbuds to use on the machines. The lobby is very grandiose. It has historical information and dresses from the Miss America pageants of the past. There is a garden outside which has a statue of Bert Parks holding a crown which is a great photo opp! The outlet shopping is fabulous there! Not much in the area for groceries though. The room was non-smoking but it had the faintest smell of smoke upon first entering but it dispappeared after a few minutes in the room. The thing I disliked about the hotel was the fact that I was charged for bottled water that we did not drink. They stock 2 bottles of water in the room: one says complimentary, and one says a price. We drank neither, but were charged for 1 bottle. Once home, I was able to contact the hotel, and the charge was reversed. This is a beautiful hotel but the initial impression was crushed a bit on check in as there were so many laundry and garbage bags in the room corridors as we walked to our room. Just a bit disappointing when checking in for the first time.

Beware of the height restrictions for vehicles in the parking garage. We were going to bring a car top carrier but it was going to be to tall for the parking garage on a SUV type vehicle.

Room Tip: Book a package deal through Sheraton to get parking included. You might get a better rate if you book 2 nights (Thurs and Friday) rather than just a Friday or Saturday night. The weekend rate is definitely more expensive than the week day rate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glory4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us this summer. We apologize that your check in was not as easy as you would have expected. We have shared your comments with our team and are working to make improvements in the areas you have mentioned. We are happy to hear that you were able to get your charges reversed after speaking with our team here at the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to AC to see all the improvements we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

this hotel has great spacious rooms and is walking distance to shopping, dining and casino strip where the jitneys are available. I choose this hotel because is is very reasonably priced for Friday and Saturday stays where casinos rates are astronomical!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldy_gyrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel when you visit AC. We are happy to hear that you "Don't have to take a gamble" by staying with us time and time again. We look forward to welcoming you home on your next trip to AC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This Sheraton is convenient to the Atlantic City Train Station, Convention Center, and outlet shopping. It's about a ten minute walk (or $7 cab ride) to the casinos which depending on time of day may or may not be an issue for guests.

The hotel meets the quality you would expect of Sheraton Hotels - nice lobby, clean rooms, and good service. The gym and pool area are modern and offer good options for working out. My biggest complaint though is with respect to the lack of sound proofing internally. We could hear nearly every baby cry, shower being used, and drunk fight in the hall, in the surrounding rooms (including those on the floor above!). The bed itself was quite firm and had a comforter that was a bit heavy. I can live with the bed and the outdated bathtub but the noise was something to be contended with. Earplugs please...

Given the limited options in AC for families I would recommend this hotel but be prepared - it is AC and the hotel itself may not afford you much peace and quiet within the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank aminay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize to hear that you did not get a good nights sleep. We hope we can have you stay with us again on your next trip to AC. Please feel free to contact our Executive Office so we can make sure your return stay is as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews