We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I have to say something nice, it IS convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in Atlantic City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If I have to say something nice, it IS convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

While I can't blame the hotel for the parents who allowed their children to slam room doors at all hours (who brings children to what is primarily a convention center hotel???), I do take issue with the awful service in the restaurant. I guess I had no choice but to have the buffet for breakfast, as my server never re-appeared after leaving a menu. Coffee refill? I had to practically tackle the restaurant host. He ended up comping my meal and, let me tell you: it was worth every penny. Were it not for the convenience of being across the street from the convention center, this place wouldn't be on my radar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We aplogize to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast during your stay. We have shared your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage and he is working on improving our guest experience in the restaurant. We hope you will stay with us again and see the improvements we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    451
    252
    118
    70
See reviews for
221
373
50
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been traveling to Atlantic City on Business and stay every year at the Sheraton Convention Center Hotel. The accommodations are always very comfortable and clean and everybody always makes you feel like home. The staff is just incredible. Anthony, who leads the tech division, is truly a valuable asset to the Sheraton . . . they need to give him a big raise. Louis at the front desk was always very helpful, and always made an effort to give you a wave and a smile when you walked past the front desk. The house keeping staff did an incredible job in keeping up with our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler wanting superior service and highly comfortable accommodations.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, get a room above the 6th floor and facing toward the convention center. That way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you recieved "Superb Customer Service" during your recent stay at The Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about our team members, we will make sure that we share your comments with these team members. We look forward to welcoming you home again at the Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel on your next trip to AC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is an optimum hotel if you are attending an event at the Atlantic City Convention Center mainly because you can walk either indoors or outdoors to the convention center. This is , in fact, the only hotel we consider when attending conferences, shows, etc. at the convention center. Moving and parking cars in AC is not easy and this hotel is very convenient. Dining options are limited to one restaurant attached to the Sheraton if you don't want to take a taxi or move your car out from the parking lot. There is nothing exciting about the hotel, but it works for the purposes already discussed. If we were going to visit AC for the first time and were not attending an event at the Convention Center, then other hotel options would be better (Borgata).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amf660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us every year while attending Conventions & Shows at the Convention Center. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is very handy to the convention center if this is where you need to be. The rooms are nicely decorated although starting to show signs of wear. You are very close to the casinos and assorted eateries within walking distance. Front desk personnel were very friendly.

Room Tip: Some corner rooms offer a view of the ocean and some of the casinos which are brightly lit at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while attending your recent conference at the Convention Center. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the convience of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Well used and they nickel and dime guests, describes this hotel. Very expensive when compared with the casinos two blocks away. No coffee in the lobby, no wifi in the rooms, pricy parking, anon...... Our staff will stay in the casinos for the rest of this years events.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank vrrooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic City hotels

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the auto auction every year, because of the convenience to the convention center. We never had a problem until this trip. It only involved the room, not the staff. We noticed that there was something definitely strange about the sheets on the bed. They were very stiff, uncomfortable, and not at all what 100% cotton sheets feel like. They seemed to be starched to the point of being stiff. Even sounded like paper when you move---(??what did they do to the sheets to cause them to make a loud crunching noise??) Friends who were also staying at the hotel noticed this in their room too, and also said that they noticed a chlorine smell to the sheets, and had trouble sleeping because of it.
Our non-smoking room also smelled very bad, like cigars. Our friends walked into our room at one point and couldn't believe how bad the smell was. A ionizer was brought up by the hotel staff and ran for a while, but it only masked the smell somewhat. Also, when you walked into the room, there was no light at the hallway entrance, so it was extremely dark upon entering the room. There was a light on a small table several feet away from the door, but it had a broken switch. You had to plug and unplug the lamp to turn it on-......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAmom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. We have shared your experience and comments with our Director of Housekeeping. These items are being addressed and will be fixed for our future guests. Again we apologize that your recent stay was not what you have expected from us. We hope you will stay with us again soon, please feel free to contact our Executive Office so we can ensure your return stay is as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Everything was nice. It's your typical convention center room. The room was clean, I was really impress with how quiet the ac/heating system was. The pillows were extremely soft; so if you have back/neck issues bring your own. Overall...good stay....great location...the outlets are 1-2 minute walk and the casinos are at the max 6 min walking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SavvySavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonAC, General Manager at Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to AC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#6 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 11,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 6,186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 653 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Claridge Hotel
The Claridge Hotel
#5 of 53 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 stars 743 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#18 of 53 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

Property: Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Address: Two Convention Boulevard, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel is near celebrated shopping, lively casinos, and the world-famous boardwalk. Adjacent to the Atlantic City Convention Center, our accommodation has 20 meeting/event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlantic City Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing