We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This place truly has it all. Elegance, class and a great atmosphere. Wish I could stay here more often, however comps are few and far between since there is such a high demand to stay here. Rooms are clean and modern. Big flat screen TV with premium cable channels! Name, temperature and air quality are posted on the TV screen upon checking into your room. Check in is fast and friendly! Security guard by elevator checking hotel cards is a plus! Make sure you get a wristband at the front desk should you wish to use the pool and if you are staying more than one day, please be sure to go to the front desk after using the pool to get another wristband, since there is a $25 charge should you remove the wristband yourself! Casino is clean and smells fresh! Do not have to deal with the boardwalk crowd which is a plus. No one to harass you for money or cigarettes. Buffet is the best Atlantic City has to offer and is only $10 to black card members for all meals. The only regret I have is that I had to cancel one night at the Water Club in order to go to Caesar's, which was a huge mistake (please see posted review). I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I am very picky where I stay. If you don't believe me, read my other reviews on Trip Advisor!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CasinoGirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    287
    125
    74
    67
See reviews for
110
578
44
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I just got back last night for a girls weekend away. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are a nice size, very comfortable beds, flat screen tvs, the bathroom is awesome, granite walk in shower with a separate toilet room attahed.
The pool is nice but, there is never a chair available, drinks are very expensive. Coffee was $4.28 for 1 cup, $12 frozed drinks which were very weak :( Our flight left at 5pm and we had to leave the pool at 11am, as our wristbands expired then!!! That sucked :( The casino is great, the class of people here are much better than what you would find on the boardwalk hotels.
The only downfall was the pool issue but it was 95 degrees and very humid so most people were at the pool trying to get some relief.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Water Club for 3 nights and it was amazing. The hotel is beautiful! Rooms were clean and smelled fresh. Beds were comfortable and sheets were amazing. Views of the Marina were awesome along with seeing Atlantic City Night Lights. Staff was always available to help as needed. Pools were a little small but clean. Pool service was great, waitress staff were wonderful! The Gypsy Bar had great bands and great prices on drinks! Casino was very clean, again staff was there if you needed anything. Lots of restaurants to choose from which are affordable. Weekends it gets crowded due to Club Mixx. Everything you need at the hotel you do not need to go out! I would definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mythreekids_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I think the only drawback is that the Waterclub is all about the pools. Checkin is the usual casino time. We have stayed at many other hotels and casinos and were able to get into the pool when we arrived at the hotel which makes the wait much more bearable. Not at the Water Club. You have to wait till the actual checkin to get a wristlet so that you can go to the pool. If your checkin is early that is fine but if you should have to wait until later it is unbearable. Checkout is 11 and of course you cannot stay later at the pool. If you do not go for two days it is a total waste. They will of course let you stay a little later if you pay for a half day. I'll bet some people do the half day which I believe is 3:00 and then leave making it harder for the new people to check in. This is all a definite problem.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Went for a girls weekend to the Water Club and while the hotel is beautiful and has a great pool/nice rooms, the service was TERRIBLE. We had two rooms and one was not ready until nearly 7:30 p.m. We were given a small discount on the rooms but an uncaring and unconcerned staff put a bad taste in our mouths.

Rooms are nice and the hallways are very clean/non-smoky but by the time we got back to the room to go to bed we realized the sheets were very damp. It was as though they took them out of the dryer before they were fully dry and then piled blankets and pillows on top of them. What were they doing cleaning the room until 7:30 if they couldn't even provide us proper bedding?

Won't return here, which is a real bummer because the pool is nice (despite TINY $12 cocktails) and the rooms beautiful. But I can't patronize a hotel with such poor service.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s. brunswick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

we were on the 26th floor, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms/wshower great view. watch the mini bar and snacks, they explain that when you check in. you touch it, you buy it! No refrig for any beverages you bring with you, and for that matter any thing else you bring in. you are not allowed to bring any alcohol with you, security was both evident and plentiful and made sure no drinks from any of the bars made their wau up tothe guest rooms. quiet halls,good nights sleep, no loud kids. would strongly recomend that you dont travel and stay here with kids under the age of 21. not close to the beach, but they have outside and inside pools--must be 21. did have trouble with the water on sat when we checked out--no pressure and brown they were working on it

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKenney, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Stayed 3 nights. July6-9. The great customer service started as soon as we got out of our cab. The valet opened the doors asked if we needed any help and directed us to the main lobby. Our room was ready 2 hours ahead of their regular check in time. The pools are small but we found a lounge chair everytime. We had dinner at Wolfgang Pucks. Good food large portions. Not having a casino downstairs is a plus. As far as security is concerned I was glad to show them my room key everytime they asked. Would not stay in any other hotel in Atlantic City.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firecapt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16,224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Property: The Water Club by Borgata
Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing