We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good for a getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Water Club by Borgata

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for a getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Water Club is now my preferred choice when staying in Atlantic City. This location is separate from the main Borgata and provides a sense of serenity from the hoopla of the casino. If you stay here, a visit to the pool and spa on the 32nd floor is A MUST!!! The view from the pool, where you also receive poolside food service is absolutely lovely. Also, the Sunroom lounge is very comfortable and cozy, and provides a good atmosphere for socializing. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are updated with modern fixtures, dual shower heads and a bench seat (Fantastic!) The only downside is the Wifi isn't free. I'm looking forward to my next visit there in two weeks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    278
    116
    74
    64
See reviews for
106
548
43
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Not a bad thing to say! Excellent service, awesome rooms and great time!
I have to start playing more at Borgata to get rooms here! Spa is AMAZING!
I LOVE THE POOL! I hope the wife gets more free rooms here! I cant wait to come back.

Buffet is great! Best one of all the hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel recurrently charges the first night twice: First time as "deposit" and the second time on check out. Sometimes they "forget" to refund the deposit to your credit card and, if you don't check, you loose. And if you check, good luck getting your money back in 3-4-5 months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank H0telSpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Borgata Casino is my favorite, but the Water Club hotel is separate and apart from the Borgata. They share the same casino. The water club is more sel five, expensive and they have their own valet, I just learned this a week ago as you can use borgata valet or parking. Registered at the Water Club entrance and its not the mob scene that you find at the Borgata register... Though you can register for the WC at the Borgata desk. It was so easy, pull up and go to desk and to room in less than five minutes. On a Friday night when you want to go after work but get dinner too, it's good to know. We had a great stay and never disappointed at this hotel or casino!

Room Tip: I stayed on a high floor and the view was of the bay......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GianGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed a Thursday night, late check in. No line, pretty empty, asked which floor we would like. Room as always was beautiful. View of ocean and pool. Casino very empty, many new slots and favorites were moved to new positions. I never remember so many different slots. Buffet was excellent as usual but same menu. All staff pleasant, outdoor pools still open but empty probably due to late date but temperature on Friday was still hot. Friday afternoon casino still empty. Cocktail service Friday morning and afternoon very spotty, nice cocktail waitress promised to send someone to our section and then made sure they had come.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AcesFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
220 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My sister and I enjoyed a few days at the Water Club. The room was very clean, the bathroom was bright and had nice products and towels. We requested a high floor with a bay view, the sunsets were gorgeous!!! We loved the spa, it wasn't very crowded mid-week and the restaurants didn't disappoint. The only con for us was the heavy smoking in the pool area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank bethannez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very nice hotel rooms. Clean. Food court is tricky to find if you just want a quick bite. It tries to have that 'Vegas Feel" with it's outdoor pool lounge, but It's no Vegas. Pretty far off the boardwalk, which I found to be disappointing. It also seemed that there weren't enough tables for blackjack. Every table was packed and we were only able to pay as a group (4 of us) once during our two night stay. Over priced for what it was and I'm not sure I will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#10 of 52 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Property: The Water Club by Borgata
Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing