We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Stay Nowhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Water Club by Borgata
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Atlantic City
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will Stay Nowhere Else”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visited this hotel/casino when it opened in 2003 and have not stayed at any other property since then. I love the fact that it is on the bayside and that there are no bus excursions there (as there are on the boardwalk casinos)...this lends itself to a different atmosphere. If you are at the Borgata/WaterClub, then you appreciate all that it has to offer. There is casual and formal dining, as well as a "Cafeteria" where you can find delicious fast food offerings (FatBurger, Hibachi, Tony Luke's, etc.). The BEST buffet is the Borgata buffet! Oftentimes, we drive over an hour just to eat there and enjoy a comedy show. The rooms are modern with flatscreen tvs and great walk-in showers. The hotels offer great pool areas (adults only @ the WaterClub) and spa services. I can go on and on...but to summarize, I highly recommed you visit for a more refined casino resort experience!

Room Tip: You can either ask for bay or city view. The Fiore Suite offers a larger tv, small foyer and a tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Optomist420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    284
    123
    74
    64
See reviews for
109
571
44
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

more quiet then its adjoined sister hotel the Borgata, a little more luxurious, less crowded nicer rooms. Only one restaurant downstairs but ihotel is connected to Boragta so it isnt a problem,,no complaints at all would definitely return

Room Tip: high floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrewshka1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for a bachelorette weekend, so the girls definitely had a great time. Staff were extremely accommodating and patient, given the potentially bachelorette-like activities. Amenities were great, beds nice, and bath clean/updated. Would stay here again, although the price was outrageous.

It seems the young people only stayed here for a quick special occasion; the rest of the guests were older. I would only stay here again if it was warm outside to partake in the outdoor pool; otherwise I'd likely just stay at the Borgata.

Room Tip: We had a great room near the top overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firebirdgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I spent the weekend here with 5 other women to celebrate one guests 50th. Rooms were extremely expensive. (clean but nothing special) There were two bath towels in each bathroom for two rooms which can accommodate 6. We called from one room for towels. Housekeeping said 'We can only send two towels per room'. Plus, we had to call twice, once from each phone!!! We had dinner at Izakaya (had a reservation). It was loud, which I can't really say I didn't expect in a Casino. We informed the waiter it was our friends 50th. She received a plate (empty, no cake, no cookie) with writing in Chocolate "Happy Birthday" and a candle! Wow, what an extravagance. I won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is my second time to stay. The main reason - its their swimming pools esp the Immersion pool up 32nd floor. One would ask who goes to Atlantic City in the dead of winter and not play in the casinos? Its this hotel's swimming pools and the spa.You can use the Immersion pool if you use their spa services.This hotel has a feeling of exclusiveness unlike the Borgata. As the second time around, I noticed that the place needs upkeeping. Some cushions are frayed, the leather pillows in the rooms are scratched.. The rooms can use some damp dusting on the edges.The shower head feels like rain and it needs a little figuring out how to use them The bathrobes were itchy. You need to bring bleach or hand sanitizer to clean the TV remote which was dirty.(this goes to any public place you stay anyway). The sheets are not that smooth and the bed is not as comfy. I just used the Sheraton hotels about 6 months ago and cannot help but compare. The Sheraton hotel beds are softer. I have a little problem with the check out. Its 11am or you' ll get extra charges. We had a spa service scheduled at 11am till 12pm. We asked for a late check out for at least 12:30pm but they were unable to do it (on a Monday morning).So what we did, we left our luggages at the Concierge instead of walking back and forth to the parking lot. One can take a shower in the spa area and dressed up from there. It would be customer friendly to grant a late check out since we were using their spa services anyway. It turned out good but at the back of my mind, something was not right. For all its worth, I could have easily have a 30 minute leeway.Some hotels have late check outs of 1pm. But rules are rules.The Immersion pool opens at 8 am, schedule your spa services at 10am, ask for an extension till 12 noon. This way you won't feel rushed.

Room Tip: Bring a bleach wipe or hand sanitizer. Clean the remote control with bleach.We were on the 24th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariafrommaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is probably one of the newest, one of the trendiest and one of the most luxurious hotel on the atlantic city strip. Its amenities are absolutely amazing, the rooms are very very nice, especially if you get an upgrade ;) The water club is part of the borgata hotel and casino, so you get a great night sleep along with the best gaming in town along with the best restaurants and the best club (murmur). I go here every single time when I go to atlantic city!!!

Room Tip: There are two sides to the hotel, If you want quiet reserve a room towards the marshlands if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We think the Water Club is about the best in Atlantic City! Maybe not all the amenities are here like turn down service but with folks gaming at all hours and all that I can see why that would be difficult to implement. Our room was spacious and quiet. And nicely appointed. The king bed very comfortable and we got a good nite's sleep. Service was fast and always courteous. All guests going to hotel rooms pass a security point where rooms keys are shown. A good idea these days.
The Water Club would not be considered a "marina" hotel in our opinion. This hotel is not "on the sand" or part of a marina. Just an fyi.

Room Tip: We prefer an upper floor room. We chose to overlook the bayside and the "flats".
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnD21401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
0.1 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,652 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,603 reviews
1.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
1,345 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Water Club by Borgata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Water Club by Borgata

Property: The Water Club by Borgata
Address: 1 Renaissance Way, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-6001
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Atlantic City
#3 Business Hotel in Atlantic City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Water Club by Borgata 5*
Number of rooms: 800
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Water Club by Borgata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Water Club By Borgata Hotel Atlantic City
Water Hotel Atlantic City
The Water Hotel By Borgata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing